Ratings based on 616 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Odd Smell

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Nice staff,
Looked for and could not find the powerful air freshener in the room. Seemed to be trying to mask a bad smell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice close to our distantion

Posted Nov 13, 2017
/////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our property! Please come and see us again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So loud, I could hear every foot step!

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Location was great, the BBQ restaurant on site was great
Thinnest walls I've ever experienced. Room looked out to indoor pool so no natural light. Wifi was nearly impossible to connect to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2017
The hotel was very nice hotel. The room was comfortable, but the staff was the best thing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our property! We strive for excellent guest service and I am glad we met that for you!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north iowa

Cold pool !!! Rooms and meeting rooms are clean .

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Comfortable beds and pillows. Front desk person was helpful and always smiling.
Cons: Why have a pool if it is too cold to use. That is my way to exercise.
Location: Airport nearby and Casey's not much else
4 different familys tried to swim but you hear a scream and they left. Meeting room was cold. I heard the thermostat was broken-we just wore our coats. Breakfast was ok. Hot food, cereal, fruit, yogurt,muffins,and bread.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We will most certainly address the cold meeting room and pool with our maintenance team. I apologize for the inconveniences. Please come and see us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2017
My family stayed for four days. You accomadated us . Our suite faced the pool .My only complaint would be the room had astrong smell of chlorine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Close to airport, SE Des Moines

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: Staff, hot breakfast, pool.
Cons: Sound barrier on rooms near entrances. Not bad, just could stand some extra insulation.
Location: Blank Park Zoo not too far away.
Friendly staff. Good hot breakfast in the morning that is more than just toast and make your own waffles. Nice indoor pool. Has an attached BBQ restaurant. Close to airport but don't know the air traffic really.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2017
No complaints. A very comfortable stay. Excellent breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our property! Please come and see us again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Excellent customer service

Posted Oct 2, 2017
The first room we received was not cleaned and the staff upgraded us to a beautiful suite. We had a great stay!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We certainly apologize about the inconvenience, but are glad we were able to take care of you and upgrade you to a suite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to airport

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Cons: room soundproofing
Nice room, clean. Friendly hotel staff. Decent hot breakfast. The down side is that the soundproofing isn't great in the rooms. We could hear people partying in the parking lot from our second floor room. I was able to turn air conditioner down so it ran more and mostly covered the noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017 by Amy , Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review of our property. We do apologize for the noise of other guests. We work hard to make it a restful sleep for all guests. Please come and stay with us again.