Ratings based on 443 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by ALEXANDER

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from York

Welcoming hotel in convenient location

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: The friendliness of the staff and the location - so convenient
Location:
We stayed for 10 days at this hotel and it was a fantastic base for our first trip to Lake Garda. All the staff were really friendly and helpful and made us feel very welcome. The hotel itself is clean and comfortable. Breakfasts were good with lots of choice. The fresh fruit salad was delicious. We also ate at the hotel twice in the evening and the food was very good. The room was comfortable and clean - my only slight criticism is that the mattress was firmer than I like (but of course that is personal preference - my husband thought it was perfect!). The location was brilliant - a 2 minute stroll to the lake and boardwalk. It's roughly a 30 minute walk into Desenzano town from where you can catch the ferry to other locations on the lake or the train to Milan (50 mins) or Venice (1 hour 40). Just round the corner from the hotel is a lovely area called Rivoltella which has some good restaurants and a great ice cream parlour. A big plus for the hotel is that they have bikes which you can borrow. These are well maintained - we particularly enjoyed cycling to Sirmione and sailing past the long line of cars queuing up to get there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Very nice hotel close to the beach Very friendly staff Nice pool Comfortable rooms I would gladly stay there again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, but needs some improvements

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
Location was great. The hotels looks better than in pictures. Staff at the reception and restaurant very helpful and easy to talk to. The food was very good - breakfast and dinner. However, the restaurant did not offer a wide range of choices for dinner. We were disappointed by the cleaning of the rooms, as the towels weren't changed as they were supposed to. Smell in the bathroom and lack of hand soap (no refill).
4 out of 5
by sharon

Our 2nd visit - another comfortable stay

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Our 2nd time here and efforts have been made to 'spruce it up' which is nice. Unfortunately our experience of the 'hot tub' this time wasn't good - water level low & not warm ! On asking a girl at reception she said she didn't know how to remedy it and someone would be back to help - they didn't arrive. Another day a helpful lady topped it up with a hose pipe but needless to say the level dropped and it wasn't warm! Anyway, very helpful staff in general especially when I car broke down! And breakfast is plentiful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Relaxing stay

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Small and friendly
Cons: Temperature in pool, cold but refreshing when body got used to temperature.
Location: On main road leading down into Desenzano, plenty of restaurants within a 20 minute walk all good value and excellent food.
Small friendly hotel. Bar staff very friendly and could not do enough to help. Room very comfortable with large terrace.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Had a family room for 2 nights. Only had breakfast, which was very good. Enjoyed using the complimentary bicycles. Very comfortable hotel, no hidden surprises. Hot tub most welcome!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from V

Hotel a 50 meters from lago de Garda

Posted Oct 30, 2016
The room was not cleaned yet when we arrived knowing that check in time starts at 2pm and we arrived 4:20pm we waited for 15 minutes to have it ready. There was no hand wash liquid on the sink. The cleaner didn't clean the floor in the toilet the 2nd day of our stay. The room aircondition not working, we did opened the veranda door and it was so noisy outside as our room opposite the road hearing people talking and cars passing. For 2nights stay we didn't have a good rest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bucks.

Lovely hotel with good facilities.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Our stay at the Admiral hotel was very pleasant and the staff were helpful and friendly. The facilities were excellent, numerous and well maintained. We would recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Excellent Base for Lake Visit

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Location. Facilities. Cleaness
Cons: Kettle. Small clothes airer.
We stayed here for 4 nights on our first visit to Italy. The hotel is well located for drivers looking for a base from which to tour the surrounding area. The rooms are spacious and clean with large bathrooms and a balcony. A/C is provided and a small fridge and safe. Good buffet breakfast. Nice pool and sun terrace and very near the beach at Rivoltella. Staff left us to it, but if we needed them, they were friendly, polite and helpful. I wouldn't recommend this hotel if you want to just lie by the pool all day, their are prettier spots to do that, but for our needs it was absolutely ideal.