Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Vacation on the Lake

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Cons: All was nice, but the chairs in the room, although good looking, were surprisingly uncomfortable.
Location: Visit the Roman Villa. Stroll along the lake shore to the west. While I walked to nearby Sirmione (9 km), it can be reached by boat or bus.
Pleasant, yet quiet location close to the center. Lovely view on the balcony for rooms facing the lake.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Ebookers
I asked for my postcards to go in the correct postbox as there was information to use a specific box. The reception staff said she didn't know where the postbox was situated so we'll just see if they get there. I ended up having to pay for new stamps.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Ebookers
A great hotel, fantastic location right next to the lake, short stroll into the town. All that you need.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Francesca - Reception, Hotel Management
Thank you!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fair priced hotel in Desenzano

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Good location, near center but quiet, old furniture but in good condition, good size of room and bathroom, wonderful view from breakfast area- it s why I chose this hotel. Would stay there again. Fair conditions for the price in Desenzano.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017
Thank you for appreciating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charleston

Convenient to Tour Lake

Posted Jun 27, 2017
This was a comfortable hotel with a very good like you. The staff was very friendly and able to speak English. We normally stay at five star hotels, but needed to have driving convenience to the Verona airport and also touring the perimeter of the lake and it's very charming towns. Note that the swimming pool while adequate is not as large as it appears in their website photos.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by michela, Hotel Management
Thank you very much Sir. Kind regards, Hotel Estèe
5 out of 5
by Keith

A liitle under rated gem

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
We had an enjoyable and memorable stay in this hotel. I feel this hotel is the best kept secret in Desenzano Del Garda. It is located literally on Lake Garda which means the terraces and balconies offer stunning uninterrupted views over this beautiful lake and mountains. We had a room with a large terrace overlooking the lake offering uninterrupted views of this stunning location. This meant the room was not large which was of no concern to ourselves as we were either out and about or when we were in we were on the terrace. There are larger rooms available if this is important to you. The staff were very friendly and helpful; nothing was too much trouble for them. The breakfasts offered a wide choice of options all of which were nice and the breakfast room had stunning views over the lake as well. The Estee has a restaurant which equally has unrivalled views over the lake whilst enjoying a drink or meal during the day or evening. No other restaurant in Desenzano Del Garda has views to rival this restaurant. The Hotel has a small pool again with stunning views over the lake whilst swimming and sun bathing
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017
Thank you very much Mr. Keith, we are glad to receive your positive review. kind regards, Hotel Estèe, Michela
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from wales

Great location. Nice some thought to breakfasr

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Breakfast
This is a great hotel for location with some fantastic staff who are very happy to help. The property is a little dated but is very comfortable and appealing. The breakfast is ok but not exciting when the spray is for more than a few days. Overall I would stay here again but would strongly recommend rooms with a lake view and balcony
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointed

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
This was supposed to be a four-star hotel. It wasn't. The room was very bare-bones without a kettle or any kind of coffee maker. There were only a few people staying there and the very stale breakfast looked like it had been dragged out repeatedly. The hotel does have a good view of the lake but our room only overlooked the traffic at the front of the hotel. Admittedly we had booked a cheap room but when I asked about an upgrade they asked for an additional cost of £30 which I thought excessive, especially given that the hotel was virtually empty. The pool does not open until May and even the terrace bar with a supposedly panoramic view was not open. Next time out of season I would be tempted to stay at a less expensive hotel in the centre of the town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from oxford uk

had lake view superb

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: lake view and helpfull staff
Cons: instructions for boiled egg machine
Location: its lake garda
we went in february and had a lovely time weather was misty for first two days but woke up to sun and fantastic views of lake and mountains. out of season and most hotels and restaurants closed which was great because it was easy to see everything without queues.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome lake view

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel, price was a deal, nice staff, great breakfast (fruit, bread, cold meats, coffee, squeeze fruit juice, etc) bathroom very clean and it seems they've been modernized lately; rooms clean but old fashion decorated, we liked it very much and hope to return one day.