Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lincolnshire

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Hotel standards excellent Restaurant disappointing Reception staff excellent Restaurant/breakfast staff below par Location a good bus ride to sirmione...initially thought it was closer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Good Location with private beach...

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Spa/pools/lakefront...
Cons: Warm up the restaurant a bit...
Location: A good walk to Desenzano del Garda (less than an hour), private beach area; fairly comfortable room. Don't leave the windows open-mosquitos!
Lovely Lobby and a great Reception Staff... I am not found of big hotels ...this was fairly large. The reception was great. Our room had a pleasant courtyard view, fairly private. The housekeeper was excellent. The indoor spa and pool facilities were nicely kept and quiet pleasant. The outside pool and bar is within the lovely manicured gardens. You can also relax directly by the lakefront. The only think that was a bit cold was the restaurant where above average buffet breakfast was served. It was too large and cold (temperature) for my taste. The waiters were very busy but did a fantastic job! Overall a GREAT value for the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Amazing experience

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Superb hotel, very nicely decorated to a high standard. The staff are professional and very helpful. We loved the location. They upgraded our room to a panoramic view, as we were celebrating our wedding anniversary, room was stunning.we will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 27, 2017
This is an awesome place to stay. The staff, facilities are amazing. It is a Beauty Farm, I was not sure what that meant. I learned that there is a spa that you are able to use. We did and it was very nice and relaxing, a must if you are going to lake Garda Enjoy
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Spotless hotel with great views

Posted Sep 24, 2016
The hotel was incredibly clean and spacious. The facilities were everything the website described. Breakfast was good (although eggs a bit salty!), the barman was great. It was so quiet probably due to the time of year we stayed so we felt like we had the place to ourselves really! It was a bit weird wearing shower caps in the pool but we saw the funny side and obliged. It was freezing in temperature but once you got in it was ok. We had a great trip and hotel staff were very polite and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel with great pool

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
The indoor pool was wonderful! Nicely heated and with small water jets to massage your back. The hotel provides wonderful bath robes and requires that you wear swimming caps (also provided) regardless of the length of your hair. The hotel is beautifully decorated with impressive pictures and statues. Service was not good. The room was decent size, but noisy. We were woken early by noise of the water running from another room's shower. The room had a great view of lake Garda. There is not much to do in the area without driving there by car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lake View Hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Location, Quality, Facilities. Except for the bathroom in one room, no complaints.
Cons: When booking a room, make sure you don't get one with a disability bathroom, unless you require this. This is not stated in the booking t&c's.
Location: Restaurants, are within walking distance, however you need a car to visit the better ones around the lake, as buses stop running far to early.
Good place to stay when visiting the Southern end of Lake Garda. Buses and Trains are within easy travel distance and times. Very well appointed rooms, except if you are put in a disability room. These are supposed to be the same standard, and with the exception of the bathroom are, however the bathroom whilst having most ot the requirements leaves much to be desired in the shower standard compared to the non disabled rooms. The support bars also get in the way and water from the shower get all over the floor, making things very slippery! I didn't book a room of this type and was disappointed with it.
4 out of 5
by Zan Jan

Good value for money

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
Good stay for good price!