Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017
The staff were very accommodating. The pool is lovely.
5 out of 5
by martin from london

great time

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
had a lovely time at this bright, clean, roomy hotel, with the added advantage of a pool to cool off and relax in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow, Scotland

Lovely hotel with wonderful staff

Posted Jul 24, 2016
We were made to feel very welcome by the lovely staff at this hotel. They were very friendly and helpful and really added to our experience. A great example was the fact that we arrived at 1am for check-in (our flight had been delayed by 2 hours). Even though this was 1.5 hours after the hotel's latest check-in, they were very understanding and did not make us feel bad at all (we had called from the airport so they knew). The hotel is in a good location - slightly outside the town centre, but within good walking range of everything. The parking facilities were good and the pool area was very nice. I would happily recommend this hotel to anyone, as long as you don't mind a 15-20 minute walk into the town centre.
4 out of 5
by Gretchen from Columbus, Ohio, USA

Convenient to Lake Garda and the auto-strada

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels
Pleasant atmosphere and hotel staff were very nice. The breakfast selection was good. Pool area was a nice place to gather with our friends after coming back from the sites. We were traveling many cities in Italy and stayed 3 nights at Lake Garda.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel but ......

Posted Sep 25, 2011 on Hotels
Overall we enjoyed our stay in this hotel but there were a number of things that would have made it better. On arrival our GPS directed us to the correct road but the hotel was around the corner - we had to ring the hotel to direct us as the GPS was correct. Wifi costs 1 Euro per hour - why hotels charge for this in this day and age is beyond me. No tea making facilities or fridge - pity. No english speaking TV channels - lucky we left the kids at home. Walk to town centre was just a little too long. On the positive side - extremely clean hotel and swimming pool (though small). Rooms were a nice size. We are english speaking with absolutely no Italian and the staff were quite good at english. I would recommend this hotel but they should make improvements as we outlined above.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Spacious rooms, friendly staff, good location

Posted Aug 29, 2011 on Hotels
We spent two nights at the Al Cacciatore Hotel in August 2011. We booked two rooms. We liked: the location (though noisy if room overlooking the road, beware!), the spacious rooms, the pool and the helpfulness of the staff. There is nothing we did not like. Breakfast was rather basic or "frugal", but overall the hotel was very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hünfelden

Kleines Hotel nahe der Altstadt

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: Zentrale Lage, freundliches Personal, wenig Trubel
Location: Am Rande der Altstadt von Desenzano gelegen. Restaurants und Bars in wenigen Gehminuten erreichbar.
Sehr freundlicher Empfang in dem kleinen aber doch sehr sauberen Anlage. Saubere kleine Poolanlage mit Liegestühlen und Tischen. Ausreichendes Frühstück. Kurzer Weg (10min) zur Innenstadt von Desenzano.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels