Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel, generally

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Good facilities for the price, nice & close to the centre of town - about a 5 minutes walk. Friendly & helpful reception staff - but watch out for the lady who does the breakfast shift, she was rude & short with us on a couple occasions & didn't seem to like the guests generally. Overall though a nice hotel & a lovely stay for 10 days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel lovely location

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Lovely hotel which was clean and comfortable. Great location by the lake with plenty to do but near enough to the town for shopping and eating
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Giovanna, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your kind review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex

Super friendly hotel close to town

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Update the room and hall decorations.
Location: 2 minutes to the lake, boats, town and restaurants. Perfect.
Although a little dated in the rooms and halls you very quickly forget about all that as it's friendly, comfortable and in a great location. Rooms are smallish but nice. Decent TV. Good shower and bathroom and good enough aircon.. Staff so friendly and helpful, reception very smart, breakfast and breakfast room lovely and a 2 min walk to the main lakefront area of the town. Great value and a truly great hotel.. Thank you.
4 out of 5
by michael from Totnes

Quick visit

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great position & car parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in good location

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Hotel is nice, exactly what youd expect for 3 stars. Location is really good, 2 minute walk to town centre. Breakfast was great with a nice variety of food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Very modern and clean and quiet

Posted May 12, 2015
Very modern and clean and quiet located close to the shopping and nightlife area and not far from the train station. The only negative might be that there was not a table big enough to spread out all my computer stuff. But, not everyone does computer stuff. They have an excellent morning buffet spread.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near city center.

Posted Oct 21, 2013
This hotel has an art deco feel and is quite nice. We enjoyed how close it was to the center city. The small bar was cozy and the staff very warm. Nice breakfast buffet. We would definitely go back again. Prior Lake, MN
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Clare C from Lytham

Great location

Posted Oct 1, 2013
My husband and I stayed here for two nights in September 2013. The location is very good - about a two minute walk to the main square. We had a car so the free parking was also a bonus. Our room was on the second floor and looked like it had just been newly decorated. It was quite a small room but enough space for our two large suitcases. The only slight criticism was that the walls are quite thin and we could here a baby crying one night - not enough to stop us sleeping though. Breakfast was included and was buffet style with a good selection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by DAWN from Derby, UK

Good hotel for couples or families

Posted Jun 21, 2013
Pros: Helpful and pleasant staff.
Location: Great location near lake.
A lovely family run hotel. Great location, just a couple of minutes walk to the lake front, but far enough away for a quite stay. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff, who speak good english. Free use of the Hotel computer. Breakfast includes, cereals, breads, cheese, meats, preserves, eggs, yogurts, fruit and cakes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Denise from Australia

Destination Descenzana

Posted May 25, 2013
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Less than 5 minutes to the Lakefront and main town centre and a 10 minute walk to the railway station. The hotel was in a very central location.
We were delighted and surprised by the level of service from the hotel staff. For example, one night it was pouring with rain, too heavy to even venture out. The manager on duty organized for a meal to be delivered to the hotel, opened the breakfast room and set up a table for us, so we wouldn't have to eat in our room. The staff also offered very helpful travel advice to us. The room was quite spacious and very comfortable but the wardrobe/hanging space was very limited. The breakfast selection was good and replenished regularly and the breakfast room was very interesting with a collection of Ferrari memorabilia in it.