Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great hotel with a fabulous spa!

Posted Feb 25, 2018
The hotel is great- I thought in a perfect location as both towns are easy to walk to and there are restaurants within 10 minutes. The spa facilities are great- occasionally too many people and not enough loungers but not often. The best steam room! My only slight annoyance was the disposable cups in the bedroom for tea/coffee- would have been better to have a proper cup and also more eco!
4 out of 5
by Boris

Worth it

Posted Nov 10, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice place with welcoming stuff. Rooms are very clean. Amazing Spa with a heated pool on the roof top.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hastings, UK

Well appointed hotel but far from centres

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Rooms and facilities were clean and well appointed. We didn't make use of the spa but towels slippers and robes were provided. Breakfast was good and running until 10:45 was appreciated. Staff were polite but not overly friendly, as they seemed rushed off their feet most of the time. Main problem is that the hotel is far from the centre of Desenzano (about 45 mins walk) and from Sirmione (1hr 30 mins walk), and there's not much in the local vicinity. Shuttle buses are infrequent and need to be prebooked, and bike hire is €3 Euro per hour, making it hard to take them out for the day without spending a fortune.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Clean and friendly

Posted Sep 4, 2017
It's a nice hotel, not situated ideally as it's pretty much equal distant to Desenzano and Sirmione. The shuttle helped though, more flexible times would improve this.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice hotel, but unfriendly people

Posted Aug 31, 2017
I stayed in Desenzano for a few days with my partner and being an interracial couple I felt like we were constantly being judged. The area is beautiful but full of old racists who clearly made me especially feel uncomfortable. Due to that experience I will not be returning to Italy.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kuwait

Nice stay

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Ebookers
in genetal the hotel is good. If it is directly on the lake it would be excellent property.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bucks

Lovely hotel close to the lake

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: We had a lovely view. Breakfast was very good and lots to choose from . Swimming pools were great and you could use hotel towels.
Location: Plenty of restaurants some a little further than expected but if you enjoy walking you'll be fine. Plenty of places to visit.
Beautiful place and a lovely hotel ,we enjoyed our stay . Staff where very pleasant and helpful ,we were able to check in a little earlier which was handy .We hired a car so easy to go out and about although there are local buses .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Review of Palace Hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: The two pools were lovely and it was very clean
Cons: A Restaurant. A shuttle bus to drop you in the evening and pick you up at a reasonable time. The staff need to be more friendly.
Location: Desenzano I would skip Sirmione is definitely worth a trip, go on the boat trip around the castle, and very good restaurants.
I was travelling with my children to the Palace Hotel. We arrived by taxi the Hotel rooms were clean. Because I didn't rent a car I found it very difficult to get around as there were only 5 Taxi's that were around in August to service both Desenzano and Sirmione. When you called the cab you had to do it from your hotel as their was not a taxi rank in Desenzano. It took ages to wait as well. There was a shuttle bus that only carried 8 people at a time. The times were 9am 2pm and 7pm so you had to make your way back to the hotel by taxi as we didn't have a car. The staff were not very friendly and there was no restaurant to eat at night so you always had to go out and find somewhere down the road. No room service either. I found if stressful and difficult with children and not a relaxing holiday.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bromley, England

Friendly staff, comfortable hotel.

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Cons: Everything was very good.
Location: Further from the town centre than we thought but some good local shops. Boat trips and good places to eat.
Excellent experience good company, and caring staff.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely place to stay wirh a great view and facil

Posted Jul 27, 2017
We loved this hotel. It's clean and a nice size. Great comfortable room. Great view from 3rd floor salt pool. Lovely grounds. Reasonably priced for Lake Garda, which is expensive. Fantastic breakfast. Very convenient location with shuttle service to nearest town/ ferries around the lake. Bike hire, great spa and have the welcome massage. Well worth €30. The pool is lovely but a bit chilly even when hot outside. I'd go back if I ever went back to Lake Garda. Lovely friendly staff. Federica is a star!!