Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Lovely hotel and Staff!

Posted Jul 6, 2017
We loved the hotel pool, location, and staff! The bathroom was spacious which was nice! And our room was rather spacious as well! The balcony was beautiful! The hotel is situated 1 block away from the night life which is nice for walking and then coming back to your room for peace and quiet for sleeping. Desenzano is an amazing town to stay in.
5 out of 5
by Margaret

A week of relaxation

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutely fabulous Staff so professional and pleasant Attention to detail so obvious
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
This is a fantastic hotel in a great location near many restaurants. The Breakfast and general service was first class!
5 out of 5
by Claire

perfect

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff, cool contemporary decor, big range at breakfast including gluten free, lake views, peaceful but in the middle of town - perfect!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

This is a great place to stay.

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: A great location in Desenzano central to resturants and shops. The staff were helpful, friendly and so welcoming.It has a great view of Lake Garda. They look after you in the Park Hotel five star treatment.
Cons: All was good no real complaints - breakfast can be slow
Location: Ristorante Alla Lepre recommended by Franchisca was excellent and a must for all good food lovers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Gloucestershire

Great Hotel, with fantastic views of Lake Garda

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Great location, friendly helpful staff, very clean and the modern decor.
Location: We visited many places nearby, the hotel provided a useful info pack, we didn't have a car and therefore walked or used the ferries to get about.
The Part Hotel is a great hotel with fantastic views over the lake. We booked an Executive Double room with a lake view (471) which did not disappoint, the views from the balcony were wonderful. The Park Hotel is well located near to many shops, restaurants and the lake ferries. We found that Desenzano was a good base to explore other places on the lake. We will return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel in a Great Location

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: The decor, our room 472, the staff, the breakfast, the closeness to restaurants etc. Just about everything really.
Location: Lots of restaurants, overlooking the lake. Close to the ferries, only a 5 minute taxi from the station
We found the Park Hotel just wonderful and would highly recommend it. Definitely 4.5 stars. Our room, 472, on the 4th floor, had a large balcony overlooking the lake and was just delightful and oh so quiet. We woke one morning to realise that the whole seafront was baked with market stalls. We didn't hear a thing!!!! It was also lovely to sit out after a day of sight-seeing and have a pre-dinner drink. The ambience of the hotel was very attractive with various textures and colours which was pleasing on the eye with many interesting objects d'art. The roof top pool was a welcome retreat from the warm weather. Although the pool was not heated it was very refreshing. Not sure whether you could use it much later than September. A little solar heating would extend the season a bit. You can order a bite to eat or a drink if you so wish. The attendant was a little bit offhand at times. The breakfast was varied and plentiful. We had an early start on the day of our departure and the hotel made up a take-away breakfast. 3 pcs of fresh fruit, croissant, sandwich, orange juice, water and a yoghurt. This was a nice start to our day whilst travelling to Rome. The wifi was a little slow at times but it didn't concern us too much. The air-conditioning worked well and the bed was very comfortable. The hotel is only a short walk from all the restaurants in Descenzano. We loved the town. Would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would of enjoyed staying longer

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Unfortunately only stayed one night however, long enough to want to come back - positive experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel. Great staff. always helpful

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Great comfortable quiet hotel. Staff are so helpful in which ever way they can. would definately recommened this hotel to everyone!