Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Dino

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LONDON

3 DAY STAY IN LAKE GARDA

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Location: THIS IS A PLACE TO RELAX. IF STAYING FOR MORE THAN 2 -3 DAYS, MIGHT BE A GOOD IDEA TO HIRE A CAR AS NO COACHES TRIPS
THE HOTEL WAS OLD FASHIONED BUT VERY ROOMY, ONLY B'FAST AVAILABLE, NO ROOM SERVICE. THE STAFF AT THE HOTEL WERE ALL VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL WE WERE IN DESENZANO AND STAFF AT A NEARBY BAR AND 2 RESTAURANS WERE NOT FRIENDLY OR WELCOMING. WE DID GO TO 1 RESTAURANT AND BY THE END OF THE EVENING THE STAFF WERE FINE BUT WE AVOIDED GOING TO THE OTHER PLACES NEARBY SIRMIONE WAS MUCH MORE COSMOPOLITAN AND EVERYONE HERE SEEMED MORE FRIENDLY
2 out of 5
by dissapointed

not so good

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
the service changed over the time..sometime bad and other time aweful. they take ten euro per night for parking and the other possibility doesnt seem safe. its far from sirmione..u have to be with car and its still far.. we had spiders and spiders strings in the room. thhey r not cleaning the room without additional payment.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

4 star hotel ?!?!

Posted Jun 20, 2015 on Hotels
Certainly not a 4 star hotel. Old, outdated, limited hot watter and broken balcony door. Overall OK for 2-3 days but would not even qualify as a 3 star hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spacious and convenient stay

Posted Jun 11, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel in a good area. Room was very spacious comfortable enough. Overall a very nice stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We recommend

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
It was just one night, but the hotel staff was nice, telling us where to go eat and making reservations for us. Room was ok, love the bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Verbania

Close to the lake, great value for money

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Staff and room
Location: Close to lake of Garda. Gardaland park is within short distance.
We spent only one night in this hotel, the room was clean and spacious with two bedroom for 4 person. Good breakfast. Free internet and parking. The staff was very helpful and friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disproportion

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels
Disproportion between the cost to the hotel quality
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels
Comfortable.......spacious accommodations.....
1 out of 5
by Cecelia Hinz from San Francisco

doesn't deserve 4-stars

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels
The room is old, unpractical and the night stands were dusty. The location is not convenient to any town. The lobby smelled of cigar smoke. The decor was old and unclassy.