Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel !!!!

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Best area, big rooms, very good worker. i will be back!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abingdon, UK

Excellent hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable hotel and convenient for sightseeing around the lake or northern Italy. Friendly, helpful staff, especially Jaspreet and Salvatore.
Location: Just 10 min walk to the train station (service to Verona, Venice, Milan) and less than that to the town centre and ferry terminal (other lake towns).
Desenzano is a great base for seeing the area, with a wide selection of restaurants and good transport links. Everyone at Il Sogno made us welcome and was available to help with advice or recommendations. An excellent breakfast too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from waterford, ontario

Spacious & comfortable

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Location, amenities provided in the apartment and the staff.
Cons: More fresh fruit at breakfast.
Location: Location is perfect for an easy walk to Lake Garda ferries, local busses or the train station.
First apartment experience for us as opposed to a hotel. Excellent! The kitchenette was well equipped with a good sized pot for pasta, a strainer and a cheese grater. All dishes, glasses and even placements provided. There was pantry space with a clothes drying rack which was a thoughtful addition. A short walk (albeit an uphill incline) to the train station, a stroll to the main piazza in Desenzano and the ferries plus restaurants, makes Il Sogno perfectly situated for a pleasant holiday base. Bed and pillows comfortable and a great shower with good water pressure. Rooms cleaned daily. We will certainly return.
5 out of 5
by Rebecca

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2017
Dear Mrs. Bella, thank you for your review. Best regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2017
Thank you for your review. Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice apartment %minutes from Lakeside

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Convenience to Lakeside and the apartment block is small and quiet.Staff friendly and very helpful.
Location: Lovely walks lakeside with entertainers and an evening market.( notices in apartment Lift for daily updates}
Spent 10days in this comfortable apartment which has everything you need for selfcatering.Beds firm but we slept well!Pool clean and plenty of sun and loungers. A supermarket 2mins walk and a larger onewith much more choice about 10mins walk. Lakeside 5mins walk for Ferries to all places on Garda Lakeside.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2017 by Residence Il Sogno, Hotel Management
Thank you for your beautiful review. Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: Position of the hotel makes it perfect to explore the area and also access to the trains for trips to Verona, Venice and Milan
Location: There is numerous breath taking trips on the Lake. We hired a boat which I highly recommend. A day trip to Verona is great too.
We stayed at the hotel with our 2 boys aged 12 & 13. The apartment was immaculately clean and cleaned daily. The staff were warm and helpful. The hotel is in close proximity to the train station and the centre of Desenzano, so no car required. We often had the pool to ourselves too which was nice. The facilities within the apartment were adequate and the air conditioning worked well. The supermarket is 3 minutes walk away which was very handy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wigan

Convenient for Railway Station and Lake

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: The hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful. Choice of having breakfast in dining room or making it yourself in apartment.
Cons: My husband found the board opposite the kitchen cupboards about 1.9 metres high was just the height for banging your head on.
Location: Good market on Tuesday. Boats for Lake travel nearby. Roman Villa mosaics. Easy train travel to Verona and Venice.
We enjoyed our weeks stay at Residence Il Sogno. It was very central for everything. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. The towels etc. were changed as required and apartment cleaned daily. Our apartment had a large balcony with attractive views over to the Lake. The swimming pool looked very inviting but it was too cold to use as yet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Like Home!

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
It was a great stay there. I will book it again for my next trip to Lago di Garda!
5 out of 5
by Douglas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels