Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Long weekend

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Really great feeling about hotel. Staff particularly helpful and friendly. Can you book me a taxi?. Can you find me a decent restaurant? Can I have extra towels?. Everything answered quickly and politely, some five star hotels would do well to be this polite. If you are used to five star hotels, this will not disappoint. Rooms very clean, good size, pool beds really excellent, food and drinks excellent and very reasonably priced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by Silvia , Hotel Management
Dear Mr Paul, we thank you very much for your nice review! It's a pleasure for us to know that you have a lovely stay at Villarosa. We hope to welcome you soon! Kind regards,
5 out of 5
by Keiron

Pearl of the lake

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel extremely professional, lovely decor, good wi fi , excellent breakfast, nice pool area, great location. Can't really fault it. Now moved on to the coast in another 4 star, like chalk and cheese. Loved lake Garda will definitely come back
5 out of 5
by LIONEL PAUL

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
Super hotel in every aspect. Looking forward to another stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Top hotel, highly recommend!

Posted May 5, 2017 on Hotels
Modern, comfortable, clean room. Great wifi! Large, delicious breakfast buffet!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel for a special anniversary!

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: Approved by the Italian Celiac Association. Menu clearly marks dishes available as gluten-free (most of them!) and GF breakfast options available.
Cons: Packed lunches available (also for celiacs) but sandwiches could be improved!
As a place to stay to celebrate a special anniversary (25th wedding anniversary in our case) the Villa Rosa was a great choice. The room was excellent, the staff were very helpful (particularly in responding to catering for celiac requirements) and the food was fantastic. They are well used to looking after guests with limited Italian vocabulary in a relaxed and friendly manner. The staff were always available to help but were not at all pushy or 'in your face'. The location on the South-West shore of Lake Garda on the outskirts of Desenzano was ideal for us. Breakfast on the veranda as the sun rose over the lake was great! We had a hire car to enable us to get around the north of the lake and also to visit Verona (40 mins drive) and Venice (1 hr 50 mins) as the A4 is only 10 mins away. Thank you to Katia, Enrico, Antonio, Nerina and the rest of the management and staff at Villa Rosa. We can definitely recommend the hotel and its location, and we will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Hotel deserving pf 4 star rating

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Everything was excellent and to our liking, no complaints!
Cons: Larger glasses for the freshly squeezed orange juice for break fast!
Location: Excellent location. Only 5 minutes walk to city center. Several great restaurants around the corner. One of the best beaches located in front.
We stayed a total of 12 nights end of October 2016. The room and bathroom were well appointed. Cleaning services were outstanding and timely every morning. The reception staff, especially Enrico, were all very helpful and friendly. They even went out of their way to answer all of our questions including providing time tables for train and buss departures when we asked about local transportation. The breakfast was excellent with abounding eggs, bacon, fresh tomatoes, variety of cheese and breakfast meats, fresh fruit, daily fresh baked bread and pastries, cereal, selection of yoghurts, coffee, teas, warm chocolate and assorted fruit juices. A glass of "spumante" was also available if you fancied this for breakfast. The dining room staff were also very friendly and helpful. The hotel is located right on the western edge of the "beach promenade" about 5 minutes walk to the centre of Desenzano and about 20 minutes walk to the Train station. There is also a bus stop right outside the hotel that will take you to Salo, Limone, Riva the Garda for a few Euro's. The free shopping center bus also makes a stop. We have been to Desenzano 3 years in a row staying in different hotels but Villa Rosa Hotel is definitely the best hotel that we have stayed in Desenzano so far and we hope to return for another visit next year and we will definitely stay at this excellent hotel again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable stay, great breakfast. Walking distance to port, restaurants, local sights. Did not have a room with a lake view but it did not matter as we were out from early morning to late at night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Top Hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great breakfast and choice of foods diverse.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from jersey ci

We had a really wonderful time at Villa Rosa

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very near to the ferry dock which takes you all over the lake. Good bus service we went to Verona on the bus. Walk to town centre
It far surpassed our expectations. A wonderful hotel friendly staff. Excellent location. We enjoyed a sumptuous breakfast on the terrace overlooking the lake. It doesn't get any better. We came away totally relaxed. We were booked for three days but stayed for six - why move on