Ratings based on 1,291 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Great hotel, great staff, great price. I found nothing wrong with it other then the t.v. have a few channels and going out (they gave me a discount for my inconvenience). I would go back again cause this place was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by John, Hotel Management
Hello extremely valued guest! Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are grateful for your business and hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value. Totally worth it

Posted Jul 12, 2017
I saw a lot of average reviews online. Kinda wondered whether it was worth staying here. I was pleasantly surprised. The room was renovated, spacious, and clean. The building looked aged but still fine. Internet was spotty and this was my biggest complaint. The pools were really nice as was the lounging area and the pools are open all night. I think staying here and spending most of your time in palm springs is worth it. Desert springs is really a dead town . Palm Springs is 15 min drive away. I paid about 75 dollars and that was a deal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by John, Hotel Management
Hello extremely valued guest! Thank you for your review. We greatly appreciate it. We are delighted to hear that you were pleasantly surprised and enjoyed your stay with us. Please know that we are grateful for your business and hope to see you again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Upsetting/ Disheartening

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: location, price, cafe has good food, staff is kind and friendly
Cons: You need ice machines at every corner. More shade/umbrellas. A pool attendant-towel service. Cafe needs to serve alcohol. Microwaves in every room.
Location: town center is near by so you can get supplies, gas, other food, etc.
This is the 4th time my family and I have stayed At Aqua Soleil. We like the location as the town center is walking distance for any supplies we need. The staff is always professional, kind, courteous. But this time management failed! The pool water turned green. Knowing this is just an imbalance with chemicals, I wasn't going to put my 2 year olds in there so it ruined our whole weekend-we had to go to another hotel. If that wasn't bad enough, the key cards to our room door had to constantly be re-keyed as they weren't working correctly. Also, the cafe doesn't have a liquor license but the hotel does. Overall, it's time to move on. While the price and location are good, there is better elsewhere for just a little more money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by John, Hotel Management
Hi, Carmine. We are so sorry to hear about your stay with us. We did have an unexpected issue with the pool and did try to contact everyone about it if we had been provided contact information in the reservation. Please know this is not a regular occurrence with our pool. We are grateful for your business and hope to see you back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Enjoyed hot tub. good breakfast. kind employees. clean areas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by John, Hotel Management
Dear Extremely Valued Guest! Thank you for your feedback and your 5 star rating of our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please know that we deeply appreciate your business.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Hotel with natural mineral water

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Room was okay but staff definitely needs to pay attention to detail when cleaning. I stepped on a cherry pit in my room (from previous occupants). The 3rd floor common room was dirty with no hvac, which made yoga sessions miserable. I requested from the front desk that they vacuum but each day I used the room, the carpeted floors was not vacuumed. In addition, the carpet in the common room was held down with duct tape.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by John, Hotel Management
Hi, Yula. We are so sorry for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay with us. We will look into the matters that you have reported for resolution. Please know that we are grateful for your business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

power went out from the heat, but not for a long

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Cons: with all the windmills, you still need back-up power
Main pool very cloudy, Jacuzzi heavy clorine smell. sad as everything else was good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by John, Hotel Management
Hello, Extremely Valued Guest! Thank you for your feedback. So sorry to hear about the short power outage. The extreme heat that we experienced last weekend and earlier in the week can, unfortunately, cause our power supplier to initiate rolling blackouts in the area. Please know that we greatly appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017
The hotel staff were very friendly. The food and the restaurant was wonderful. The room were very clean and updated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2017 by John, Hotel Management
Hello, Valued Guest! Thank you for your review. We are very glad you enjoyed the food at the onsite restaurant and our guest rooms met with your approval. We are very grateful for your business and hope to see you back again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted May 30, 2017
The motel is NOT in a nice area. It has done some superficial renovations, but they are pretty limited. My daughter spotted the roach trap on the floor. Like a previous reviewer said, the toilet made these weird squeaking sounds when flushed. It certainly did not read spa. The biggest complaints I have are 1. I did not sleep AT ALL because the pool in in the middle of the complex and it is open 24 hours, so people were up to 3am making noise and the motel is like an amphitheater. The windows are old aluminum windows and don't keep out any noise. They should have spent their money there. 2. We went to the "awesome" cafe and there was only one person working. After waiting 10 minutes to get seated, she told us it would be 35-40 minutes to get any food. We got back on the road and went home. I will not be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2017 by John, Hotel Management
Hello, Valued Guest. We are so sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience during your stay with us. Please know that we desire for each of our guests to have a great experience during their stay with us. We are very sorry we missed the mark during your stay. Please know that we greatly appreciate your business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

King Size Bed- very own mineral spa in our room.

Posted May 28, 2017
The room was nice, clean and spacious. The bed was very comfortable. Wished they offered more channels on the tv and the bar/ restaurant was open later. I loved the fact I had my own private spa in our room. Great idea! Will definitely recommend and be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2017 by John, Hotel Management
Hi, Linds. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the private mineral water pool in your Soleil Suite. We do greatly appreciate your business and hope to see you back again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
Nice, clean hotel with very friendly staff. Could use an update.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2017 by John, Hotel Management
Hello, Valued Guest! Thank you for your feedback. Please know that your business is greatly appreciated. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon!