Ratings based on 713 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice pool

Posted Jul 6, 2017
The rooms need some TLC but we'll be back because we love the pool and staff are helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Place is run down

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Staff is incredible and very accomodating. Super nice and easy to deal with. The place is run down and over crowded. There was no peace to be had. Kids screaming and running around everywhere. The airconditioning in the room did not cool the room down. It was 105 outside and about 80 in the room, with the thermostat set at 65.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Terrible hotel - smelly Customer service suck Met other guests that were not happy with the ants in their room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Floor squeak, particles came out of the ac unit

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Floor squeak, particles came out of the ac unit, homeless people in the pool area, hard bed, nothing like the pictures on the website.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst place ever

Posted Jun 26, 2017
We had no hot water or water pressure. There was ants in out bathroom and we had a 3 inch gap under our front door. The manager was very rude and didn't seem to care about our concerns. We will never go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from usa

Mineral water hotel

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Mineral Waters & sauna
Cons: update rooms or lower the rates, more healthier food options & more welcoming & friendlier front desk staff
Location: apparently theres a new vegan restaurant near by, have not tried it yet, palm springs is just 15 mins away & shopping in town not to far
We stay here about once every few months. The rooms are older and could use updating for the price. They did paint the bed but the nasty couches & old carpet are still there from forever ago! Honestly, we do not come for the rooms OR the food! We only come for the mineral waters but sometimes (lately) the chlorine is very strong. As far as the menu its been the same since at least 5 years ago when we used to live out there. It would be nice to have more healthier options! The beds are ok as far as comfort. The rates could be a little lower for what you get but, they are still cheaper then the other hotels around with mineral spas. The hotel staff was not as accomadating as they usually are, Im sure its because the Manager Nadine was not in. She is usually very accomadating to the customers and very friendly. We asked for a late check-out and they made us call back at 7am! Usually we are told to call in morning around 6-6:30 and have always received a late checkout regardless of how busy they are. This time I called at 6;45 and they told me to call back at 7am so I walked to office and the young man said no we cant today sorry we have a full house so we cant let anyone stay late cuz the housekeeping needs to hurry & clean all rooms!!?? If it were me i would have said sure & just scheduled my room to be cleaned last or something.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was not ready for us

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Not very much. Would not return
Cons: bubbly spas, quicker service.
Location: Salton Sea, Arial Tram, Casinos - four of them.
The clerk had a slight attitude when we asked for a room downstairs as we are seniors and the hotel has no elevators. When we got in the room, there was one towel. Period. We phoned to ask for set of towels, and what did we get? Two towels. No hand towels. No washcloths. In fact, I'm not even sure we ever got hand towels or wash clothes. Maybe they don't distribute them? Coffee pot had just one package of coffee. We had to ask for more coffee. The delivery of items wasn't quick. One morning we called for more towels so we could sit in the spas, and it must have taken 15 minutes before one was delivered. There are several spas, but only ONE bubbles. That was a huge disappointment, too. The other hotel we usually go to (I booked this one my mistake thinking it was the "other" one) has all spas bubbling. Room nice, however. Roomy. Beds comfortable. The gal who scheduled our spa treatments was very nice and accommodating. I asked if they would consider any sort of discount since we ordered a total of four treatments and we were guests. Nothing happened. The "other" hotel did offer a discount.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
Love the mineral springs!! Guest service could improve communication style. Great value for reasonable rate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice Hotel. Not Great

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: the spa and all the pools and amenities they had to offer.
Cons: Just double checking the little things in the rooms could make this place alot better. Maybe it was just us but really overall it was a nice stay.
Location: A few little local shops and some good restraunts but not much else from what I could tell,
I came for one night since we decided to drive out one day early for coachella and the staff was amazing. Check in was quick and easy, the dinner had great service, good food and cheap prices. They had a variety of spas and pools and even a dry sauna which allowed guest in late which was nice. The room is where we had a few problems but it was only one night for us so it wasn't serious enough to call someone up (so I can't judge them on their ability to fix the issues), so two of the outlets werent working, the tv wasn't working (once we figured it out the cable didnt work), and there was no phone, there was only one and a half set of towels and the fridge didn't seem to be working (despite us turning the knob to it's max). All of these problems were pretty minor so I definately stay here for one night again maybe two or if you're planning on literally just sleeping, showering and maybe taking a little dip in the spa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south gate, ca

Love the pools

Posted Apr 25, 2017
pools were amazing. Food was excellent. My boyfriend and I enjoyed the stay. Would deffiinately come back here for another stay in the future t