Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
will come again
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small hotel with great pool

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: the mineral pool
Cons: the rooms could use a little upgrading,
Very quite and relaxing, pool and jacuzzi were wonderful, nice grounds, Rooms a little outdated.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Calm, Relaxing, Tidy and Simple

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Orbitz
Lido Palms seems to have itself some very loyal guests who return year after year. If you're looking for a quiet time away from regular life, or a place to work remotely while you lounge by the mineral pools, this is a good spot. Extremely clean and tidy. Efficiently run by owner Rod. It's pretty simple and no frills so if you need something fancy- it's not that- but for a quiet getaway with large rooms and a full kitchen, and the option of spa service amenities - this is a good spot.
5 out of 5
by david

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Irene

Low-key Gem

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Great low-key property to relax and explore the area. Management was fabulous and very friendly. 1pool, 2 hot tubs, glorious. Mineral waters were so comforting after our Joshua Tree hike. We loved having the kitchen so we could have breakfast in our suite and fix lunch for our explorations.
5 out of 5
by cindy

Comfortable and Clean Resort

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Had a relaxing couple of nights soaking and sleeping well after visiting Los Angeles. I left something behind and the hotel mailed it back to me promptly. The hot and warm pools were the perfect temperature and the indoor pool was a great option when the wind blew too hard. we enjoyed a morning visit from a couple of roadrunners.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

amazing hot springs water

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome stay. The hot springs pool was relaxing and very clean.
5 out of 5
by nancy

Great little Modernist spa with large rooms

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Located in the Spa Zone of Desert Hot Springs, this great little spa/motel overlooks the valley and enjoys the mountain views in back. Privacy, comfort, attractive design, affordability make it our go-to stopover for 2-3 days in this area. Desert Hot Springs is a dumpy little town, but who cares? It's the waters--hot, soothing, mineral filled, relaxing. The 10 units are sizable, with good beds, and a large, well equipped kitchen area. We love to pack some simple foods and wine, maybe BBQ, occasionally going out to eat, but just hang out, going in and out of the pools all day. Sometimes run to Starbucks for morning coffee. Great neon 50's sign welcomes at night. Management is responsible, caring, and long-time cleaning staff excellent. 3 pools offer variety. Clientele is mostly older adults, quiet and pleasant, with many returning guests.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Retro charm, great mineral spa resort

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly, helpful. We stayed for Desert Trip concerts.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

very relaxing

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: the location of the hotel is in Desert Hot Springs, there isn't a lot to do in this city, so we drove into Palm Springs for everything social.
the rooms are very well maintained. very clean, but could use some upgrading. the bathroom was up to date, but not the rest of the room. we had a room with a kitchen, with dishes, silverware, pots and pans. it was very comfortable. the highlight of the stay was the mineral water pools. i absolutely loved the pools!!!! the maintenance of the outside was very nice. i would definitely go back.