Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by cindy

Comfortable and Clean Resort

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Had a relaxing couple of nights soaking and sleeping well after visiting Los Angeles. I left something behind and the hotel mailed it back to me promptly. The hot and warm pools were the perfect temperature and the indoor pool was a great option when the wind blew too hard. we enjoyed a morning visit from a couple of roadrunners.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

amazing hot springs water

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome stay. The hot springs pool was relaxing and very clean.
5 out of 5
by nancy

Great little Modernist spa with large rooms

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Located in the Spa Zone of Desert Hot Springs, this great little spa/motel overlooks the valley and enjoys the mountain views in back. Privacy, comfort, attractive design, affordability make it our go-to stopover for 2-3 days in this area. Desert Hot Springs is a dumpy little town, but who cares? It's the waters--hot, soothing, mineral filled, relaxing. The 10 units are sizable, with good beds, and a large, well equipped kitchen area. We love to pack some simple foods and wine, maybe BBQ, occasionally going out to eat, but just hang out, going in and out of the pools all day. Sometimes run to Starbucks for morning coffee. Great neon 50's sign welcomes at night. Management is responsible, caring, and long-time cleaning staff excellent. 3 pools offer variety. Clientele is mostly older adults, quiet and pleasant, with many returning guests.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Retro charm, great mineral spa resort

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly, helpful. We stayed for Desert Trip concerts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

very relaxing

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: the location of the hotel is in Desert Hot Springs, there isn't a lot to do in this city, so we drove into Palm Springs for everything social.
the rooms are very well maintained. very clean, but could use some upgrading. the bathroom was up to date, but not the rest of the room. we had a room with a kitchen, with dishes, silverware, pots and pans. it was very comfortable. the highlight of the stay was the mineral water pools. i absolutely loved the pools!!!! the maintenance of the outside was very nice. i would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

charming, quiet, pristine boutique mid century spa

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
We received a warm welcome to a lovely property in a neighborhood. It was my first spa experience and I loved it! Informal, quiet, small hotel where I stepped out of my room to the pools. At night I watched the stars and felt enveloped by the mature palms. If you need nail services, massages etc etc, this is not the place; If you delight in a peaceful place without the fanfare and guests who feel the same, this is definitely your place! Caveat: we were there last week of August, it is hot during the day and there were only 4 rooms of the 10 booked.....but we met people who come in the high season who love this place!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was very hepful. Beautiful views of local mountains
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
It was a nice room and nice spa
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Rialto, CA

Nice place to stay!

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: The mineral pools and the serenity of being alone. They only have 10 rooms, so I guess they are never really crowded.
Cons: Curtains would give it more of a modern look and add some extra cooling and class. They had horizontal blinds, so the natural sunlight woke us up.
Location: We wanted a burger, so we went to Dillon's Burgers & Beer. It wasn't too far away and we were there on Thurs which happened to be a free Bingo night!
We had a nice stay at The Lido Palms. I had wanted to do something different for our 33rd anniversary and my husband was more than willing to drive there instead of Las Vegas. We arrived and the host told us that we were the only ones staying there. Their website was having issues and no one could book a room! The pools were beautiful, the landscaping was well maintained and the motel looked as if it had been remodeled recently. We were in Room 4 which had a King bed along with a small kitchen with fridge, stove (dishes, cups & utensils) and a table with 2 chairs. The bath was small, but had a tub and the water is fed from the mineral spring. I would book another night!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too short

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Owner manager aims to please and provide a relaxing stay at this quiet boutique hotel for adults only. Nice