Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Nice place, quite , perfect for a get away trip..................
5 out of 5
by Ian

Lovely 3 Day trip

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
I loved staying in the Tuscan Springs Hotel. It was very cozy and a beautiful set up. I only really interacted with one person and she was lovely. My girlfriend got a massage and she loved it. The pools were amazing. The location is a bit out of town which works great for us but may not be ideal to everyone. If you want to go for food you have to drive a bit. Have recommended it to other people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, California

This was a great find!

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: It was quiet, clean, relaxing.
Cons: The air-conditioner wasn't that cool.
Location: Joshua Tree National Park, Indian Wells, Palm Springs
I found this place on TripAdvisor while looking for a relaxing place to stay after a day of hiking at Joshua Tree. It was so quiet here midweek, my boyfriend and I felt like we had the place to ourselves. The hot tub is huge and just what we needed to soothe our muscles after a steep hike. The lovely pool area has oversized lounge chairs like you'd find in cabanas at large hotels. Our room was spacious - we liked having the king sized bed, refrigerator, microwave and very deep tub. The French doors opened to a peaceful courtyard with the sound of a fountain and a fireplace at one end. The complimentary breakfast had plenty of choices - however, it took me a few tries to figure out the French press coffee maker! Desert Hot Springs is a quiet town, not too fancy, but we found it to be a good midpoint for exploring Joshua Tree, Indian Wells, and Palm Springs. We didn't do any spa treatments this time, but will save them for our next visit!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by Tuscan Springs Hotel & Spa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our property. We are so pleased that you enjoyed you stay with us and that you look forward to a return visit to also enjoy our wonderful spa treatments. Please remember to book appointments ahead of time to ensure availability and desired time. Also please let us know via email what room you were in so we can address the issue of the A/C. Thank you and safe travels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Desert Oasis

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
The pools are open 24hours. It provided me the peace and tranquility I was seeking
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by Tuscan Springs, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our property. We are pleased that you enjoyed the 24 hour availability of the pools. We always love to hear from our guest everything that they enjoyed and also how we can improve to make your next stay even better. Thank you again for your review.
5 out of 5
by Erin

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by Tuscan Springs, Hotel Management
Hello Erin Thank you for your review of our property. We always love to hear from our guest everything that they enjoyed and also how we can improve to make your next stay even better. Thank you again for your review.
5 out of 5
by Dean

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
Charming little resort. Great service and amenities. Best massage and facial we have ever had! We'd recommend this lovely romantic hotel to couples or singles looking for a quiet relaxing get away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by Tuscan Springs, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our property. We are so happy our spa services exceeded your expectations and you were able to find rest and relaxation at our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed the 24 hour availability of the pools. We always love to hear from our guest everything that they enjoyed and also how we can improve to make your next stay even better. Thank you again for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Beautiful space with incredible hot spring fed pool and hot tubs!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Tuscan Springs Hotel & Spa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your EXCELLENT review of us! We look forward to your return visit with us. Please always check back with us for new and different spa services and happenings in our area at Tuscansprings.com. Thank you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from spokane, wa

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Unusual rainy weather so did not use outdoor furniture. Mineral pools clean, uncrowned and peaceful
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Tuscan Springs Hotel & Spa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your EXCELLENT review of us! We had an unusually rainy season, however please come back as we look forward to your return visit with us on one of our usual sunny days. Please always check back with us for new and different spa services and happenings in our area at Tuscansprings.com. Thank you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Refreshing Gateway

Posted Dec 25, 2016
My husband & I stayed two nights here. Despite the rainy weather, we were able to dip in an inside tub. Love those Italian ambience, we enjoyed eating and drinking wine in it. Nice kitchenette in the room and 24 hours access to the kitchen where we got drink, fruits and cookies. Minute wear seen in the room bathtub and toilet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Tuscan Springs Hotel & Spa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your EXCELLENT review of us! We look forward to your return visit with us as so you can enjoy our Italian ambiance. We will continue to update all of our amenities as to please all our guest expectations. Please always check back with us for new and different spa services and happenings in our area at Tuscansprings.com. Thank you again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous Design

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
The architecture, landscaping, and pools are beautifully designed. An amazing place to relax and meditate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by Tuscan Springs, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our property. We pride ourselves on continually adding to the ambiance and character of the hotel. We are happy that those aspects really spoke to you and you found a place with us to relax, meditate and unwind. We always love to hear from our guest everything that they enjoyed and also how we can improve to make your next stay even better. Thank you again for your review.