Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington state

Hospitality at its best and relaxing!

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Hospitality!!!
Cons: While great, needs a little updating
Location: About 25 minutes from airport, easy to get to
Looking for a quiet out of the way spot? This is the place!! The resort is a bit tired, but the unique and sincere hospitality makes up for it. 3 soaking pools, great dailly continental breakfast with French press coffee and totally comfortable beds!! you will love it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Gem of a Find

Posted Oct 20, 2017
We wanted to get away to Palm Springs for our anniversary weekend and 6 months before our trip most of the hotels were already sold out or way beyond our budget. This one showed up in my search and the pictures had me so I booked it. Oh my gosh, the pictures didn't do it justice. This place is an amazing find and I'm scared others will find out and it will be hard to get a room again! My husband said it felt like we were in another country because it's that magical. Very quiet, tranquil, and simply peaceful. Super clean and I'm a fanatic about cleanliness at hotels. There are only 16 rooms and it was filled the weekend we stayed but it felt like we were the only ones there. The staff is so kind and accommodating. Just an awesome place and highly recommend. Oh and a short drive to Palm Springs where we went out to eat for our meals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glendale California

Relaxing, beautiful property, friendly environment

Posted Sep 11, 2017
What can I say? A gem in the desert.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by Camelia, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback. It was a pleasure having you here and we are looking forward to many returns. See you next time.
5 out of 5
by Thérèse

Charming and great pool!!

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
It was a very charming property and the pools were off the charts !! At night, the lighting of the property was well thought out and so subtle and I felt like I was in Italy !! The owner Camilla was very accommodating and so kind !! One of the best breakfasts I've ever had included in a stay!! I would definitely come back !!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing Getaway

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was lovely. It had a spa like feel and very relaxing. The breakfast options were simple but filling. The pools were perfect for the heat and the ability to use them 24 hours made it even better. The staff was helpful and made you feel like family. I will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Nice place, quite , perfect for a get away trip..................
5 out of 5
by Ian

Lovely 3 Day trip

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
I loved staying in the Tuscan Springs Hotel. It was very cozy and a beautiful set up. I only really interacted with one person and she was lovely. My girlfriend got a massage and she loved it. The pools were amazing. The location is a bit out of town which works great for us but may not be ideal to everyone. If you want to go for food you have to drive a bit. Have recommended it to other people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, California

This was a great find!

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: It was quiet, clean, relaxing.
Cons: The air-conditioner wasn't that cool.
Location: Joshua Tree National Park, Indian Wells, Palm Springs
I found this place on TripAdvisor while looking for a relaxing place to stay after a day of hiking at Joshua Tree. It was so quiet here midweek, my boyfriend and I felt like we had the place to ourselves. The hot tub is huge and just what we needed to soothe our muscles after a steep hike. The lovely pool area has oversized lounge chairs like you'd find in cabanas at large hotels. Our room was spacious - we liked having the king sized bed, refrigerator, microwave and very deep tub. The French doors opened to a peaceful courtyard with the sound of a fountain and a fireplace at one end. The complimentary breakfast had plenty of choices - however, it took me a few tries to figure out the French press coffee maker! Desert Hot Springs is a quiet town, not too fancy, but we found it to be a good midpoint for exploring Joshua Tree, Indian Wells, and Palm Springs. We didn't do any spa treatments this time, but will save them for our next visit!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by Tuscan Springs Hotel & Spa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our property. We are so pleased that you enjoyed you stay with us and that you look forward to a return visit to also enjoy our wonderful spa treatments. Please remember to book appointments ahead of time to ensure availability and desired time. Also please let us know via email what room you were in so we can address the issue of the A/C. Thank you and safe travels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Desert Oasis

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
The pools are open 24hours. It provided me the peace and tranquility I was seeking
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by Tuscan Springs, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our property. We are pleased that you enjoyed the 24 hour availability of the pools. We always love to hear from our guest everything that they enjoyed and also how we can improve to make your next stay even better. Thank you again for your review.
5 out of 5
by Erin

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by Tuscan Springs, Hotel Management
Hello Erin Thank you for your review of our property. We always love to hear from our guest everything that they enjoyed and also how we can improve to make your next stay even better. Thank you again for your review.