Ratings based on 469 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Habra CA

Nature at its best

Posted Aug 18, 2017
We loved our stay the beauty of the grounds .. looking ready to returning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: They offer yoga and spiritual classes as part of the room/resort fee. There mineral pool and swimming pool are great too! NO CHILDREN are allowed.
Cons: They have memory form mattresses. We are not a fan.
Location: This place is about 20 minutes away from downtown Palm Springs.
My husband and I have made a tradition to come here for our anniversary. We love this place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beverly Hills, CA

Very nice resort in desert

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Attended many interesting healing programs. Enjoyed new hot spring tubs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great!

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: everything
absolutely wonderful, 5+ experience, beautiful resort, friendly staff members.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from V

This is the place to recharge yourself.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
I have been a few times and I love it. The classes are wonderful the food was delicious and the staff never says no.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Elsinore, Ca

Desert Oasis

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: I do like the desert and the Sun, I like a pool and a comfortable A/C room, They have that.
Cons: The whole place needs more work, They have improved it very much, Just lots more to do, Please throw away the furniture in the solstice king rooms.
Location: Nearby, Just a poor Desert town of Desert Hot Springs, You can go to Joshua Tree...Been there done that..
The place is better than the last time I went like 30 years ago, But the new rooms don't have good furniture, The chair in our room was the worst chair I have ever sat in in my whole life, Lot's of red ants just outside the room, Too Hot to walk the trails in July, The Lithium pool will make you very tired and you will have no energy, The Spa is good but old and pricey, The restaurant does not give you enough food for the money and it is mostly just a Mexican food menu, Plus is we mostly had the pool to our self's, We did enjoy our stay but I can't give this resort a higher rating because of all the wear and tear I saw everywhere and I know alot of people will be very critical when they go there. They need more remodeling, Should have a juice/bar/snack bar/ Regular Bar in the pool area, You have to go inside the restaurant to get a drink or a smoothie, Or to order a menu snack item like nachos, Come on..... people will buy if you have stuff readily available to them, I don't know if this is a management issue but the place needs some serious attention to comfort details, It is still very much dated looking in areas, Some people might think that is a plus...Not me really.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burbank, CA

Best resort experience.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Clean, organized and looks like a Paradise to me.
Cons: I already left some minor recommendations on my hotel review.
Location: food outside is better. there was sushi place in 0.8 miles. Great place.
Amazing place to stay and relax. Service is great and staff is so quick. Enjoyed every minute of my stay. Thank you,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

nice little oasis

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: honestly, I wouldn't change anything
Location: we didn't leave the resort. no reason to!!
just stayed for the weekend. EVERYONE working there was friendly, polite, great. Restaurant was excellent. The hotel is in the middle of typical high desert urban neighborhood but you would never know it. As soon as you drive through the security gate, you feel like you're in an isolated resort. Very well done!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Paradise in the desert

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Cons: I wish my room coud've been closer to spa. Adding some privacy to the room courtyards would be nice too...specifically on the gates
Location: Middle of nowhere...nothing immediate
Found this great getaway in the midst of nothing. The resort is relaxing and quiet. The food is good and the pools are amazing. It was a great break during my nine day road trip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
The resort was amazing - clean, beautiful, peaceful. The restaurant, however, was quite disappointing. Service was awful.