Ratings based on 480 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego, CA

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Ordered room service but a wrong order came but they made up. Unfortunately, didn't get anything for my bday as mentioned by front desk wen we checked I in hat there will be somethI feel for me till we checked out nothing came and we just had to leave as cannot afford to stay longer baer as we were told they have to speak to the manager about it. So far, overall will definitely recommend you which I already did to my one of my coworkers, one of my supervisor's. Will come back and stay longer as we stayed only overnight just for the bday. Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017
The setting is relaxing that gives a spiritual energy boost. The variety of hot spring pools and tubs was perfect. Everything is clean and well taken care of. We loved the variety of classes such as yoga and energy healing. It's a self care value adding experience that can happen from just being on the property or taking advantage of all the amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Fabulous wellness experience

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Cons: I told the hotel when I booked that we were coming for our wedding anniversary, but the hotel did not do anything for the occasion.
Location: Palm Springs is about 7 miles away, we did not leave the property at all during the weekend.
A beautiful, large resort with awesome wellness experiences and classes that are included in the price of your room. We loved the sound bath, and the yoga classes! There are beautiful tubs and a large grotto with mineral water which are lovely to soak in- especially under the stars! There are also tubs that you can fill up yourself, these are nice if you'd like something a little cooler! The spa is fabulous, but definitely pricey. The food at the restaurant is delicious! A perfect weekend getaway from LA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from la

Loved our stay!!

Posted Aug 26, 2017
I loved everything about it! It was quite (everyone kept their whisper voices.) It wasn't crowded. I want to keep this place a secret!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Habra CA

Nature at its best

Posted Aug 18, 2017
We loved our stay the beauty of the grounds .. looking ready to returning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: They offer yoga and spiritual classes as part of the room/resort fee. There mineral pool and swimming pool are great too! NO CHILDREN are allowed.
Cons: They have memory form mattresses. We are not a fan.
Location: This place is about 20 minutes away from downtown Palm Springs.
My husband and I have made a tradition to come here for our anniversary. We love this place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beverly Hills, CA

Very nice resort in desert

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Attended many interesting healing programs. Enjoyed new hot spring tubs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great!

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: everything
absolutely wonderful, 5+ experience, beautiful resort, friendly staff members.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from V

This is the place to recharge yourself.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
I have been a few times and I love it. The classes are wonderful the food was delicious and the staff never says no.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Elsinore, Ca

Desert Oasis

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: I do like the desert and the Sun, I like a pool and a comfortable A/C room, They have that.
Cons: The whole place needs more work, They have improved it very much, Just lots more to do, Please throw away the furniture in the solstice king rooms.
Location: Nearby, Just a poor Desert town of Desert Hot Springs, You can go to Joshua Tree...Been there done that..
The place is better than the last time I went like 30 years ago, But the new rooms don't have good furniture, The chair in our room was the worst chair I have ever sat in in my whole life, Lot's of red ants just outside the room, Too Hot to walk the trails in July, The Lithium pool will make you very tired and you will have no energy, The Spa is good but old and pricey, The restaurant does not give you enough food for the money and it is mostly just a Mexican food menu, Plus is we mostly had the pool to our self's, We did enjoy our stay but I can't give this resort a higher rating because of all the wear and tear I saw everywhere and I know alot of people will be very critical when they go there. They need more remodeling, Should have a juice/bar/snack bar/ Regular Bar in the pool area, You have to go inside the restaurant to get a drink or a smoothie, Or to order a menu snack item like nachos, Come on..... people will buy if you have stuff readily available to them, I don't know if this is a management issue but the place needs some serious attention to comfort details, It is still very much dated looking in areas, Some people might think that is a plus...Not me really.