Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NH Dessau

Posted Oct 5, 2017 on Hotels
NH Dessau is in a quiet street in the city centre. The Bauhaus sights are a couple of minutes by car away, so very convenient. Had dinner in the hotel, it was tasty, but a bit slow. Good breakfast. Happy to stay again.
4 out of 5
by Julie

Dessau - worth a visit.

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
Easy access to train station;Quiet; good base for exploring Bauhaus, Garden Kingdom etc. Basic clean room and bathroom - no kettle etc. Completely different from Berlin NH room which had fully fitted kitchen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Toilet fail to flush

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Had hard time flushing toilet at this 4 star hotel. No AC, need to open window, but all insects came in at night. No tea, coffee or electric water kettle. Only one receptionist at 8pm, not answering room calls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right in the center of Dessau

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location. Breakfast.
Cons: Guests shall NOT be charged for using sauna.
Location: Location is ideal - right next to the central square and Rats House. Very close to Brauhaus "Zum Altes Dessauer" - authentic German food and beer.
Very good location. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Room comfort could be better: bed linen - pillows almost shallow (you have to use 3 at the very least to support your head). Otherwise, fine. Some things you would NOT expect (after US hotels): there is no welcome complimentary bottled water, so have your own, unless you want to pay circa 3 bucks to quench your thirst (for 200 ml Coke you would pay Euro 3.00, i.e. OVER $3.00); and if you want to use sauna, be prepated to pay Eur 5.00 - yes indeed, they charge guests for it! Overall, the hotel is good, again - you cannot beat the location.
5 out of 5
by Veera

Comfortable stay

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was very comfortable, clean room and bed. The breakfast was also good. The service was ok
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Dane from Detroit

Nice

Posted Nov 19, 2015 on Hotels
Nice property in an attractive street with restaurants an easy walk away (although little English spoken therein!) Rooms are good, a bit dated with lots of white laminate furniture. Comfy bed, great bathroom. Excellent breakfast buffet, typical of NH hotels. Parking is pretty good, relatively speaking. Nice street for a stroll!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC, CANADA

Very nice and relaxing hotel in city center

Posted Oct 5, 2015
I have been here for the fourth time and I will come back any time when I'm in Dessau. The facility and Hotel staff is amazing! Try the local/region specialities, if you have a chance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia, Riyadh

Nice location, horrible/unhelpful/unwilling staff

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Location, good breakfast, clean rooms.
Cons: Staff is horrible, Hotels are about hospitality, don't be friendly to me that's fine, but don't be displeased because I am trying to ask about trains.
Location: Cafe right in front (splendid black coffee) - Vietnamese restaurant not so far (cheap and very good food). Sushi bar in the adjacent street.
I only chose this hotel because it was the best (according to my expectations) in the area. I walked by Radisson which was situated in a better place with good reception and frontal green park. The hotel was clean, room was comfortable and breakfast was really good; only few horrible things, first, the staff is very unhelpful, I wanted to ask about their rate for international calls from the room's phone, I was told by the receptions, "I don't know sorry" -- if you don't then who knows ? same for trains, things to do, laundry and parking services. Sometimes when I tried to approach to ask a question (and believe this I am a shy person I never strike conversations for nothing) I felt there were very reluctant to speak or provide service, one receptionist made me feel she paid for my room. I checked out three days earlier than I should've, the receptionist told me they won't refund the money, I have to speak with Expedia and this is not their business, I understand it's complicated but don't pull a face on me, it's not your house :P truly, I wouldn't employ this staff to sell Russian Tanks to drunks Russians, they're too rough even for that. Also, be warned of their products, the shampoo is full of chemicals, my hair was squeaking.