Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Fl

Nice, but it's complete luck of the draw

Posted Sep 14, 2017
The hotel and facilities were good. The 3 bd/3 ba floor plan was great for two families. Unfortunately, our unit was dirty, had a broken dryer, and lacked simple things like trash bags and soap...the conveniences needed for an extended stay with two families.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
It's not a hotel, it's a residential community condos where people live and some owners rent their condos along with company Wyndham. Quiet hours 10pm-10am Enjoyed the stay, close to the beach 5 min walk,very safe security and sheriffs around.family oriented beach, would consider visiting again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gonzales, La

Home away from home!

Posted Aug 6, 2017
This was our second stay at this location. Our first stay was in April at Ariel Dunes II. It was so awesome that we decided to stay again. This time it was Ariel Dunes I, and it was just as nice. Because Expedia doesn't tell you what floor you're booking, it's like taking a chance. Back in April, we arrived and discovered that we were on the 14th floor. Although the sea view was beautiful, my husband and I felt uncomfortable being so high with young kids. For this stay, I contacted Expedia first to find out which floors were for sale. The representative put me on hold to contact Wyndham. She stated that I must make a reservation first. I expressed my concern and asked what if your remaining eight rooms are on the 20th floor and higher with the non refundable offer? Her response was that Wyndham will automatically accommodate families with young kids. Well, I made the reservation and contacted Wyndham. I was told that Expedia was supposed to accommodate me and not them. I felt disappointed, but Mrs. Wilson quickly transferred me to management. I believe her name is Judy, and she was wonderful. She spoke with her Supervisor and they accommodated my family. There wasn't a guarantee, but she stated that we were being moved from the 16th floor to the 4th floor. I was nervous that we would no longer have a sea view. Well, we did! We felt more comfortable with our kids and enjoyed our stay. Thanks Wyndham for being so accommodating! We will return!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

Outstanding Property

Posted Aug 1, 2017
I've been summer vactioning in Florida and by far the best property thus far. Excellent views, short walk to the beach and great staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Great condo with wonderful pools! The condo was well maintained and a short walk to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas Texas

Absolutely loved walking distance to the beach

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Please read: address to pick room card is 1125 hwy 98 w Miramar beach phone is (850)269-6776..We stayed rm 1602 which was updated and clean. Amazing view of the beach. Walking distance about 5 min walk. We arrived on a Sunday,the office closes at 5. The only thing I do recommend if planning to cook bring your own sauce pans the ones they provided food got stuck. Also if planning on going out in eat I do not recommend going to AJs there steaks wore a waste of of money. But I do recommend going by AJs Is about a 20 min drive there to try maybe zip line, dolphin watch, helicopter rides, pirate ship, Thursday night firework show, etc..Try longhorn steakhouse. The only thing i didn't like since we got our hotel through Expedia you are not allowed to use the free beach umbrellas with chairs on the beach which they charge alot. You are better off buying them at alvins gift shop umbrella and chairs. And show up before 10 am because the beaches do get packed. Where u can't find a place to lay in front of beach you might have another family infront. Another recommendation invited another family to share the experience it will also help to pay half the condo lol other than that I was very grateful with my experience gas was cheap, groceries maybe about the same prices as texas, gift shops wore not over charging for a piece that might break in few days lol will definitely come back next year... on our way we stopped at USS mobile Alabama to see battleships and airplanes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

5 minutes walk is easy but can be tough with load.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
The location is great with plenty to offer within a short drive. The back exit road gets you off the beach road and out of traffic quickly. Seascape and the county have a rule this year of no canopies which is not good! They are trying to get you to pay for their high priced umbrella and chair! We found a place on the beach 200 yards down to put ours up. One issue with the condo is that every management has a different support crew. Ours was offsite and with no onsite maid service. Better bring your own cleaning supplies and trash bags.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Metro Atlanta, Georgia

Very clean and superior staff.

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Facilities were upscale but not directly on beach. Television and DVD did not work in one of the rooms. Staff promptly responded but could not get items repaired. I enjoyed talking with them about the area. Restaurant food was tasty and reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
by SUSAN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels