Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dothan,AL

Beautifully furnished condo on the beach

Posted Nov 17, 2017
The condo was fantastic. Well appointed /-we had no need to run out for needed household items. Just bring groceries and your beach towels! Near outlet mall shopping and good restaurants. We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2017
We had a wonderful time here. Condo was nice and comfy. Enjoyed the free chairs on the beach. The complimentary kayaking too. Lots of great shopping a nd everything you want to eat is close to condo.Look forward to coming again.
4 out of 5
by Kristi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from midwest

right on the beach

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: ocean view
Cons: Blow dryer for hair; beach towel service; a restaurant for breakfast or bar; new beach chairs that lay down flat.
Location: You will need a car to enjoy the area. There are many restaurants in the area. The Oyster Bar and Boshamps were excellent restaurants.
It was very enjoyable to be able to hear the waves 24/7. Very clean rooms and well stocked kitchen. A very comfortable place to stay. A short walk out the door to sand. The only things I did not like: no blow dryer; no beach towel service; no restaurant or bar; and the beach chairs did not lay down flat so you had to lay in the sand to sun your back.
3 out of 5
by Cynthia

Labor Day Weekend 2017

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
The carpet had pet hair and I sneezed the entire time. I would suggest they get rid of the carpet so if people visit that are allergic to pets don't suffer. Mirrors has lots of prints. Baseboards were dusty. Kitchen floor was dirty. Tvs were not user friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay....will be back for future vacations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ky

Very comfortable and close to beach

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: The beach view was great. I liked the fact that it was not a high rise and had a very comfortable feel.
Cons: I think some kind of fan on the unit's balcony would be helpful. At times, the breeze seemed to be blocked off.
Location: There are many restaurants, shopping, and several attractions nearby. One restaurant was just a short walk away.
Our check-in experience was easy with helpful staff. Our unit was clean and updated. Having access to two beach chairs and and an umbrella included with the unit was a real plus. We also had access to two bicycles each day. The pool was very clean and the covered area near it was a great feature.
4 out of 5
by Reginald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Explore all available units on internet before res

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: The beach, the staff and it's proximity to shopping and restaurants. They give you beach chairs and an umbrella.
Cons: Cleaning the units better, removing the carpeting and making sure there are no bugs.
Location: The mall and restaurants are a five minute drive.
Our mistake was booking through AARP/Expedia without talking to someone about our requirements. Next time we will look at all the available units on the internet before we book. The first condo we were assigned smelled like a combination of garbage, pet odor and smoke. (The owners can have pets in their units). The person at the Desk was very nice about changing our room but the one we got had carpet in the bedroom and it was extremely dusty. I told them the condo was dusty and they sent a man up to clean it. We took it because we really had no choice because Expedia made it very clear that even though we paid for the entire stay none of it was refundable. The next day we realized that the ceiling fan still had caked-on crud. They sent the man back to clean it. However, he did not take the initiative and make the place sparkle. Clearly their standard of clean is lower than mine. Finally, we took the time to clean what really bothered us and resolved to enjoy our vacation. The second day we discovered tiny bugs in the bathroom. We told them and they sent the exterminator but the bugs came back in fewer numbers. We talked to other people and our problems seem to be not widespread so we will go back because it is on a great beach close to everything. However, the next time we will explore all available units on internet before reserving and let the front desk know that we must have a unit that is clean and dust free throughout and has no dusty carpeting in the bedrooms.
5 out of 5
by cathy

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
I love this resort! Close to the beach and great updated condos!