Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shreveport, LA

Great location by the beach

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great location to getaway and enjoy the beach. Beach was at your footstep. Very accommodating room. Complimentary bottle of wine. Free wifi and cable television to help unwind at night. Close to several oyster bars. I enjoyed my stay and will probably pick this location again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Great location, nice and quiet.

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Nice location.
Cons: Better sleeping quarters.
Location: Great spot on the beach. Close to shopping and restaurants.
Nice and clean, but quite small. Would prefer more space and two beds.
3 out of 5
by Lynn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: Right on the beach. Condo kitchen saved me money from not eating out each meal,
Cons: A few more amenities provided like tissues, plastic bags.
Location: Beach front!!!
I went for a break from work, relax and to be on the beach. Perfect. The roopm was comfortable, cheerful and right on Destin's beach!
4 out of 5
by HOWELL from Clarksville, tn

Anniversary

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
Really enjoyed our stay at the capri
5 out of 5
by david from Atlanta

Fanastic Place!

Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
50's style, quaint condos, right on the beach. Lots of character. Great alternative to the mega-hotels.
3 out of 5
by Niraj

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pollok, TX

Very Comfortable and Relaxing.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
We enjoyed our stay very much. We noticed how the staff set up the little touches everywhere. We loved the easy access to the beach, and how close we were to shopping, restaurants, and attractions. Our kids had a blast and would like to come back. Thank you for an enjoyable stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels
The place was very close to everything and right on the beach. The outside of the building was old and very dated but the inside of the room was nicely decorated. The biggest complaints that I had were that the mattress was flat and very uncomfortable. It had no pool and I'm not sure what the $50 cleaning fee was for because no one ever cleaned our room the entire time we were there and we did not receive any additional towels the entire week...we had to wash the towels in the on-site laundry facility which was very expensive. Like I said, it was in a nice location but if you are looking for something really nice with a pool then this is not the place for you. Also, don't go during July- it's way too crowded.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lette from Raleigh, NC

Nice family hotel on the beach.

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Closeness to beach. Family oriented, gated and not a high rise.
Cons: I would strongly recommend they add wifi to the hotel. It is the only negative for this hotel
Location: Everything is nearby!!!!!
Ample parking. Nice and clean rooms. I would recommend it to anyone and would stay again