Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Like everyone else, great location and view. Could use a fresh paint job in bathrooms. Met needs and would come again.
5 out of 5
by Anna

Great!

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Crystal Villas is the best! The unit (A1) was super clean and was stocked with plenty of towels and a starter pack with dish soap, laundry detergent, toilet paper, etc., which came in really handy. The beach is literally right outside the door. We enjoyed it so much that we extended our stay an extra night!!!
5 out of 5
by Cynthia

New Year's getaway!!

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
The location and condo were perfect! We had a bottom condo and the ocean right off the patio was amazing! Condo was clean and decorated cute. Location is near The Commons, Destin Harborwalk and Sanddestin. Lots of restaurants, shopping and fun entertainment. Can't wait to go back!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Could use some updating to the unit, but overall it was EXCELLENT.
3 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Excellent location right on the beach. They strictly enforce the check in time. We arrived at 2 and had to wait until 4 to get into the condo. The condo was spacious and the 1.5 bath was convenient. Being on the lower level was a plus because we could just walk out to the beach. Definitely a place we will visit again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome place!

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
Went for 3 day vacation with family, exactly what I wanted, walk out on back porch & right onto beach! Small complex, private beach, nice little neighborhood away from big crowds & hi rise towers. Couch & TV could be upgraded but overall great place!
5 out of 5
by Hugo from Plano, Texas

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
Crystal Villas was wonderful and relaxing for the adults and fun for the kids. I would definitely recommend this place!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Something bad in the air

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Proximity to the beach
Cons: Bathtub drain was clogged. Upper bunk bed bar needs to be lower and more robust.
While the location of the room was great (right in front of the ocean), there was something bad in the air. There were 5 of us and all of us developed a terrible cough after the first day. We weren't sure what the problem was, but as soon as we left the unit, the cough cleared up. Something terrible (fungus?) is in the air there...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Crystal Villas Condo Rental

Posted Dec 3, 2015 on Hotels
Condo was very nice and had a great view. The only problems were there was a leak in the kitchen drain pipe and the top bunk had sand in the bed. Otherwise, the kitchen was fully equipped and very well maintained. The layout was very nice and comfortable. I would definitely be a return customer. Check-in was difficult because of finding check-in site.