Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City

Nice Top Floor Condo

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location and Condo
For the price, location was great condo was clean and roomy for our family of 5. The hallway bunk beds were great and gave our kids their own space. Place was relatively quiet and the location directly across from the beach with gate access made it convenient. Restaurants were close and due to the time of the year traffic flowed well. Pools were clean and not crowded, would recommend this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ATL, GA

always enjoy Gulfview

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Another great vacation! Comfortable and clean condo, two pools, right on the beach, and near all local attractions and dining. Simple, easy, and fun
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Close to the beach and restaurants

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Across the street from the beach
Cons: The condo needs to be renovated and the complex needs to add elevators. The complex needs to be more handicap assessable. 1 parking space? Seriously
Location: Great location to the beach.
We requested a lower floor, however, ended up on the top floor. No elevators, no washer and dryer inside the unit. The flooring was slick as ice. It felt like sliding on baby oil. We asked for more towels to keep from breaking our necks only to be told that each towel would cost $5. We asked if the floor could be mopped and we were told yes. Never happened! A maintenance man appeared with a mop and said he would report the floor conditions. We tried to sleep on the sofa bed to watch the sunrise, however the coils in the mattress were sharp enough to puncture your flesh. The condo decorum was appalling and cheap. No ice maker, complimentary coffee or other perks. The refrigerator was a relic of the sixties. The gentleman never mopped but brought us 5 towels. He was very nice but said there was little for him to do because the ac unit needed repairs. Do not stay in condo no. 316 unless you have a yearning for a nightmare getaway!
5 out of 5
by Patrick

Amazing

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Our family (of 5) was super comfortable staying here. The pool area was perfect for all ages and a short walk to the beach. Overall this was an amazing place to stay and will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
by Donna

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice and clean. Good location. Did not like that washer and dryer was not in the condo.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good size room but no view of the beach.

Posted May 23, 2017
The size of the room was great. We enjoyed the full kitchen. The couch pull out bed was terrible. The floors were very dirty. Our view from the balcony was of the air conditioner units. There are no staff on the property. We had no instructions on how to check in. The check in was at a totally different hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Telford, TN

Great Experience

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Room was comfortable and nice
Cons: the mattress in the bedroom was a bit stiff so after getting a sunburn it made it a bit difficult to try and sleep.
Location: Everything that we did was within 20 minutes of driving, and the local restaurants were amazing.
The room was very nice and close to the beach. The pool was clean and felt great after the long day on the beach and around the city. This was our first tri[p to Destin area and we are already booking our stay for next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Comfortable condo in a great location

Posted May 13, 2017
Who goes to the Emerald Coast with plans to spend the whole day in the room? Not I! If you do, you may want to scale up; but this place was a great place to eat, shower, and sleep, so that we could enjoy all of the wonderful outside activities this destination has to offer. Sure, the bed was not very comfortable and the cooking pans were a nightmare to clean; but the room was clean enough, quiet enough, and in a fantastic location! I'd definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

Great stay by the beach

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Second time at Gulfview, and this stay was as good as before. Both kids (4 & 9) throughly enjoyed all the amenities and the hop across the road to the beach. Will stay again, definitely.