Ratings based on 478 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perkinston, MS

Two day get away.

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Nice place to stay. Lots of food place to eat.And there is a Winn-Dixie a block away in case you need Beer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2018
We were there to attend a funeral service. The hotels location suited our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Excellent staff. Clean room.very fast check in. Overall very pleased.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Great staff. Very friendly and helpful. Room clean and comforting. Great experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phenix City, AL

Nice

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Nice place to stay. Would recommend to a friend. Great staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alabama

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Clean, nice staff and hotel in a great location near beach, restaurant s and shops.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin Area. We are delighted to know you liked our courteous service and the highlight of your stay was our convenient location as it was close to many places of your interest. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Christopher Holler, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miramar beach, destin fl

Very good

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Every thing . Cannot think of anything I didn’t like.
Cons: Toilet could be a little higher.
Location: Already listed above.
Very good, staff was very helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good. Good location, near the outlet mall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Annie, thank you for staying at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin Area. We are delighted to read you liked all the aspects of our hotel, especially our courteous service and convenient location. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Christopher Holler, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Me and my family enjoy staying there very clean. Housekeeper were very nice always say good morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your positive review of Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin Area. We strive to please all of our guests and your feedback tells us that we are meeting those goals. We look forward to your return visit soon. Sincerely, Christopher Holler, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Antonija

Great place.

Posted Sep 20, 2017 on Hotels
Went to Destin for a wedding. Great place to stay for the weekend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Antonija, thank you for choosing Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin Area while you were here for a wedding. We are delighted to read you enjoyed your time with us. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Christopher Holler, General Manager
2 out of 5
by Stacey

Great customer service...dated and dangerous room

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
The good was the size of the hotel room was perfect for 2 adults and 3 kids customer service and breakfast was great.....but the hotel is a little dated smelled like mildew....the worst was the closet door which is a full length mirror came off the hinges and almost fell on my five-year-old nephew hotel in need of some major updates
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying with us and sharing your feedback, Stacey. Our goal is to provide excellent service and clean, comfortable accommodations. After reading your review, we were disheartened to see that we did not live up to our usual standards. We apologize for disappointing you. Although your experience is not typical of our service, we obviously have room to improve, and we assure you we will. Sincerely, Christopher Holler General Manager