Ratings based on 1,401 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus Ohio

Great Harbor View

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Stayed for a week and enjoyed our stay. Staff was not the best at acknowledging you. But made it nice to come and go without having to communicate with others. Room was not the cleanest. Found one dead cockroach and then throughout the stay we had seen some outside. The breakfast wasn’t the best. Hotel is close to lots of shops and walking distance to Habor Walk. The pool and the view and close to entertainment made it worth the stay for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Enjoyable and wonderful hotel staff would recommend to anyone that would love a water view throughout their stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

great view, rooms should be refurbished,

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: pool
Cons: carpet dirty, plastic tableware
rooms should be refurbished, especially bathroom, parking area was full,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colquitt, Ga.

Fall Vacation

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Great location. Close to great attractions and dining. Facility is aged but clean and staff are great. Will visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Navarre, FL

Good location on Destin Harbor

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: The view, location, pool, room comfort, breakfast.
Cons: Sliding glass door to balcony was VERY tough to open. No elevator to the pool - you need to walk down (and then back up) 2 flights of outside stairs.
Location: Several nice restaurants, including the Marina Cafe (literally next door), Broutella's, Beauschamp's, the Boathouse, an Ale house and Harbor Docks.
The Inn on Destin Harbor is an old building that has been tastefully updated. As such, don't expect everything to be new and glossy. But it is a great location, everything is clean and neat, and the staff is pleasant. We thoroughly enjoyed being right on the harbor, with a beautiful view and terrific location. You several excellent restaurants are within a 10 minute walk, so you can avoid getting out in the Destin traffic if you want. All in all, w nice experience at a decent price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Bed bugs.

Posted Sep 25, 2017
When we pulled the covers back to go to sleep a bug crawled across the mattress. There was another bug and blood on the sheet on my husband's side. I googled bed bugs on my phone and that's exactly what the bug looked like. The manager's solution was to change the sheets. We left immediately.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Beautiful view of the harbor. That was the only g

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: The view was beautiful.
Cons: Needs a total remodel.
Location: Great location with beautiful view of the harbor. Restaurants and shopping close by.
Old and dirty. Bathroom tile looked terrible. The drain was completely out of the tub and the one in the sink didn't work. Asked twice for repairs but it never happened. Linens were very rough and didn't smell clean. Beds were old and had no support.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fl.

not so good, bad experience

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: nothing
Couldn't sleep, it sounded like the air unit was gonna blow up, Hot water handle was loose in the shower and the doorknob on the bathroom was loose, The bed sounded like it was a blow up mattress it squeaked when you sat on it. and we paid $75.00 for our dog for one night... What a ripoff..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Location great Hotel horrible

Posted Sep 5, 2017
This hotel is outdated sign of bed bug infestation, water damage and mold in our room. We checked out inform staff and still haven't gotten a phone call or email from a manager.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Staff was friendly, view and pool was great.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Had to stand in tub to close bathroom door. Very outdated and needed cleaned. Found long black hairs on blanket. Air conditon kept us awake making horrible noises. Beds were old and broke down. Smelled pot in lobby. And smoking is allowed by pool. At times had to leave due to so much smoking.