Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean room.

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: It looked like a room more than a hotel.
Cons: the plumbing, the shower did not drain good
Location: Their was shopping and restaurants very close and easily accessible.
The room was very clean but lacked cell phone or computer jack. Everything was very accommodating. It was close to the beach and had a nice appearance. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel and close to the beach

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: They had security working front entrance.
Cons: Couch comfort.
Location: Beach Access,Beach House Restaurant next door. Across the highway from Baytowne Wharf. Close to Outlet Center. A couple of miles from Mall.
Great location beach access. Beach House Restaurant next door. Tram Service to Baytowne Wharf across Hwy 98.
5 out of 5
by Ayman M

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend get away! Fishing trip.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: Information on cleaning rooms
Location: Beach is very close, shopping, restaurants, harbor, lots of places for families to go to.
Very nice friendly staff. We only stayed 2 nights for a short weekend in Destin. I found it strange that our dirty towel were taken out of our room, but the room was not cleaned, bed not made, and no new towels were left, We were out over 12 hours on saturday for a fishing trip so we were not in the room the whole day. The room itself was very nice, I wasn't notified upon check in that the room would not be cleaned daily.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tyler Tx

Great place to take vacation

Posted Jun 23, 2017
My experience staying at the Luau Hotel for the first time was great just didn't have the out look on the beach for the kids but other than that it was great,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sara

Great stay.

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
I've been staying at Sandestin Beach Resort for about 12 years now. This is my first stay at Luau and I was very pleased. My only complaint is they need to clean the ice machine, it had very heavy visible build up of mold inside of it. Other than that it was gr at!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel overall

Posted May 15, 2017
Right by the outlet mall, but about ten minutes from everything else. I will say there was a fire one evening and we barely heard the alarms. We were on the 18th floor while the actual fire was on the 11th floor, that extremely crazy. Overall I enjoyed my stay at this hotel and the beach water was gorgeous and very soft sand.
4 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south alabama

Nice hotel near beach....5 minute walk..

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Clean and 1bedroom condo comfortable size
Cons: More transparent pricing ....also the room's we were first given didn't work so had to drive 1 mile or so to get replacement
Location: Beach golf outlets mall and lots of restaurants
The reason I didn't recommend was large amount of hidden fees make hotel to be a better value than it is...not doubt it was a nice place and no doubt other hotels have surcharges just be aware when price shopping