Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

The most unfavorable and expensive beach stay.

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Day 1 we arrived at 11 PM for late check in. The telephone operator advise that we cannot use the parking garage for building B parking, which was a lie. After entering condo there was a horrible smell. The pull out couch was disgusting with stains. The bunk beds had not been cleaned. Mold on the ceilings. Plastic tubs under the kitchen sink due to leaky pipes. Garbage disposal dId not work. Called the manager of resort quest at 8 AM the next morning and requested to be moved. Manager claim they were booked at 100% and offered to send a cleaning crew over. Cleaning crew only tended to cleaning couch upholstry. Called resort quest office again. Maintenance was sent to repair garbage disposal. No other cleaning was completed. My family and I cleaned unit ourselves. After 2 nights manager offered to move us to another unit due to new openings: advised she would call us back for information. Never returned call. Stayed 2 more nights in unit and checked out. This review is for unit only but beach experience was ridiculous. First time staying in Destin and do not plan to return. I recommend Panama City Beach (lower lagoon area). I have stayed 5+ years and have never had a negative experience. I rarely complain but this was the most ridiculous experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indy

Very close to the beach

Posted Jul 23, 2017
across the street from the beach and beach view from balcony, best part of the hotel. Beds extremely uncomfortable and most items there are at the end of useful life.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Nice hotel on the beach. Kids enjoyed the balcony overlooking the ocean, convenience of the pool, and walking distance to restaurants. Never encountered hotel staff. No desk for questions. Would book this hotel again in future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great condo, right on the beach

Posted Jul 2, 2017
We had a very relaxing 3 days in Destin. Get to the beach early if you want the front row though; beach was packed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Must go back.

Posted May 22, 2017
We stayed in 511A and had the best time. The room was decorated so beachy. It was spacious and had anything one would want during a stay. Just bring yourself, stop at the grocery store, and have fun. The view was stunning! Only wish the pool wasn't so cold. The indoor pool is heated but not the outdoor pool and it was cold during our stay.
2 out of 5
by Gerardo

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
I was there for 4 days, i payed for a room with a view to the sea and all I got was the view of the workers. The workers there would make a lot of noise and wouldn't let us sleep.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roomy, clean and well stocked in the kitchen.

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
1st time in a condominium. We loved it. Our kids are teenagers now so the separate bedrooms and sleeper sofa was they way to go for us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very basic

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Dirty room. Uncomfortable hideaway bed. Limited supplies (tissue, towels etc.) LOTS of noisy construction. Limited handicap accessible parking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unit 308A Needs Improvement

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in Majestic Building A, Unit 308A. It's hard to tell from the Hotels.com listing what room you are actually getting.This unit is clean but dated. Furniture is worn and tired looking. The shower and tub area in both bathrooms have been retiled, but it would have been nice if the owner had put in towel racks or soap dishes. Shower would not drain well and would overflow if you didn't watch it. It took 30 minutes for the shower to drain completely. Not very appealing. The dryer does not operate well and takes two hours to dry two beach towels. The dryer vent may be clogged. We checked the filter screen and cleaned it each time and it didn't help. The carpet in the bedroom is dirty and has dark traffic lines. The bedroom could be carpeted or done in laminate for about $300-$500. The overall property is nice and it is in a great location in Miramar Beach. The exterior is currently being painted so there are a lot of workers around making some racket and parking in the parking garage where the guests parked taking up a lot of spaces.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Majestic Sun is convenient but the condo was pretty worn and tired.