Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Birthday Vacation

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: I loved the scenery. We walked pass the pool and the beach was right there. Loved that Big Kahuna's water park & The Track fun park was right across
Location: Harbor Boardwalk. Plenty of places to eat such as Margaritaville, AJ's & the fudgery for the sweet tooth.
I had an amazing time for my birthday!! The description given online was spot on. I especially loved receiving a $25 gift card to the hotel café. From the time we arrived to the time we checked out, the staff was super friendly and very helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Yes close to the beach but

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The room was poor conditions. Everything's looked dirty. The bed in the second bedroom was very uncomfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by THomas Sasse, Rental Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am sorry for the state of the unit upon your arrival. I will share your review with our housekeeping staff. What unit did you stay in?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and love the balcony views

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Awesome and love the view from room. Love the bunk beds for kids and bathrooms are great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Thomas Sasse, Rental Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful condo ocean view

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Great stay for 1 week. No problems. Late check in was quick. Clean condo with plenty of towels. Bring toilet paper and paper towels. Beds were a little too firm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Thomas Sasse, Hotel Management
THank you for your review.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mufreesboro, TN

Late check in

Posted Jul 29, 2017
The condo failed to list on Expedia, that all 2 bedrooms do not have a direct view of the Gulf. Also check was very late. On Expedia it's says check in after 4pm well we didn't get a call that our room was ready until 5:59.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by THomas Sasse, Hotel Management
THank you for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love the fact that the beach was so close to the r

Posted Jul 8, 2017
I'd definitely stay here again. My family and I enjoyed the entire experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by THomas Sasse, Rental Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
by Luis

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
WOW!!!! Great Vacation the Best of the Best, this is my second time, I will be there next year
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Akron,Oh

Beautiful place to stay

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Everything!!! I have no complaints about anything.
Cons: I can't think of anything right off hand that would need improved.
Everything was exactly the way it said it would be. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I loved the condo l was in room #717 and it was beautifully decorated and very homey feeling. I'd stay there again, it was a beautiful place to stay with a nice view of the gulf.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Thomas Sasse, Hotel Management
We are glad that you're enjoying your stay and thank you for the nice review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paradise

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
In case you have never been to Destin, it is PARADISE. The water is emerald green, the dolphins, pelicans, and hermit crabs are plentiful. There is hardly ever waves, yet on my stay, we had unusually GREAT ones. Donut Hole Cafe had the BEST donuts (yes, better than crispy creme) The ONLY negative is that the people who rent costly beach chairs and umbrellas try to bully you into sitting away from the water and behind their customers. This was the case at Pelican Beach Resort and all the way down the coast. Florida law says that the coastline is not private property. So, get up early and set yourself up by the water. If they threaten to call the police, let them. You are within your rights to be there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

Ocean Front Paradise

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Staff friendliness & clean room.
Cons: nothing!
It was a very relaxing and enjoyable checkin with no issues. Needed a little R&R and everything about this hotel was up to PAR.