Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

You get what you pay for

Posted Sep 28, 2017
I booked this hotel for my husband and I on a last minute decision for an anniversary trip. Yes, I did choose this hotel because it was cheap with a short walk to the beach. I knew going in that it wouldn't be the greatest but the photos made it look doable. The photos were very misleading. The headboard was halfway ripped off the wall, there were several missing tiles from the bathroom walls, the carpet was absolutely filthy/very damaged, there were mysterious black spots all over the ceiling and the room could use a good dusting. The pool also could use a cleaning. The staff on the other hand were all very sweet; they were always smiling and talkative and ready to offer assistance. The nice lady who runs the breakfast (which was also surprisingly good) told us that this hotel will be completely renovating next year so maybe that will drastically improve these rooms. Sadly, I don't think I will be returning to find out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
5 mins from the beach, and the staff was wonderful and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florisa

Great

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Thanks for taking care of our family during hurricane Irma!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

good hotel within walking distance of the beach

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Big rooms with comfortable beds, bathrooms were in need of repairs and upgrades. Some issues with noise from outside. Staff was great and room was clean.
5 out of 5
by Neesa

Ms.Terry makes it A plus!!!

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
I loved the accessibility to the Beach! Ms. Terry was extremely helpful. I loved the set up of the room and the location was great!
4 out of 5
by Samantha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to beach and good for price

Posted Jul 3, 2017
pretty clean hotel with awesome staff ... jj and angie especially. had our beach chairs stolen but angie found them in someone else's room for us! checked out three days ago but still haven't been charged for room (only negative i could think of)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not stay here again.

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
I would not stay again. Rooms need to be over hauled. Board walk to the beach needs to be worked on. Found German Cockroach in room.
4 out of 5
by Kasandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Johnson Family from Kentucky

Awesome access to beach

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was absolutely wonderful. Just what we were looking for. Beach was only a couple minutes walk on a cute lil boardwalk. We are definitely staying here every trip to Destin. Thanks for a amazing vacation stay