Ratings based on 344 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peru, IN

Close to friends

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We chose to stay here due to the proximity to our friends. Hadn't counted on the shops and restaurants within walking distance!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and close to every fun activity at Dest

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Wonderful weather and nice places to try seafood....
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by rosalie, Hotel Management
Good Day, Thank you so much for your positive feedback. See you soon. Kind Regards, John Sallman / General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great hotel. Walkable location.

Posted May 27, 2017
Not on the beach but everything else you could want. Many dining choices and things to do in walking distance. Beautiful hotel and service was superb.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Rosalie, Hotel Management
Hello Tiffany, I sincerely apologize for the issue that we are not right on the beach it would take less than 10 minutes drive to see the beach. Thank you for your beautiful comments about the hotel. See you soon. Warm Regards, John Sallman/GM
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from moss point, ms.

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Came there for a little mini vacation. The hotel was beautiful the pool was clean and well kept. I also enjoy the breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Rosalie, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon chavone, Thank you for the kind review of our hotel! We are delighted to know that you like our pool and enjoyed our breakfast selections. We hope you will stay again during your next vacation to Destin! Warm Regards, John Sallman/GM
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great 2 night stay there. Made my family and I feel very comfortable the whole stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Tania K, Hotel Management
We await you and your family's return! Thank you for staying as our guests at The Residence Inn Sandestin to enjoy a relaxing family vacation. John Sallman / General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Great staff. Clean room. The breakfast on the morning was excellent
5 out of 5
by Dwight

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lori

Great stay!

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
We only stayed here one night but I wish we could've stayed a week! The beds are so comfortable and there is plenty of room to spread out. Perfect for families.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Tania K, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your great review Lori! We recently upgraded our mattresses to the pillow-top Beauty Rest brand and I am so pleased that you enjoyed the improvement we made. We can't wait to have you come and stay with us again!