Ratings based on 2,126 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Pierce, Florida

Refuge from the storm

Posted Sep 13, 2017
I made this reservation while escaping from Hurricane Irma. Friends were traveling with us, and both men have difficulty walking. After checking in, I discovered I had rented a townhouse with stairs. The woman behind the counter was very accommodating and changed our room to one in a building with an elevator. The unit was comfortable and had an amazing view. However, the furniture had seen better days and the carpet was stained. It is not a typical hotel, so there was no service to change towels or do anything that is ordinarily done on a daily basis. However, when I called and asked for clean towels and additional dishwasher detergent, it was provided within a few hours. The resort is massive with a large variety of shops, restaurants and recreational activities. There is a shuttle provided that takes guests to various locations throughout the resort. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, not great staff

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: location, convenience and apartment-style
Cons: guest relations
We fled Irma from South Florida to the panhandle and after our first reservation was cancelled on us, we ended up here at the last minute. It was perfect in that we had an apartment so we were very comfortable with our family and service animal. Not the most comfortable furniture but we didn't mind. The front desk staff however was extremely unhelpful, double charged us for the room and was a giant nightmare to deal with when we were trying to fix the pricing and check out. Not what you want when you're worried if you will have a home to go back to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Petersburg

Refuge from Irma in a one bed apartment

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: The meticulous landscape in a wonderful gated community. I didn't use amenities but they looked nice.
Cons: The bed was awful. I was too tired to deal with having management bring up a new mattress, but I should have.
Location: Emerald coast is special. Spectacular beaches. Seemed to be very family oriented with lots of activities for kids, great shopping, resteraunts.
The staff was superior. Watch out for the high resort fees charged even if you don't use them. The management waived them for me whe I requested help because of the storm. That spoke volumes to me,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sandestin Beach & Club Resort

Nice hotel n close to the beach. "IRMA"

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Here for hurricane Irma. Great place to ride out the storm!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SW Florida

Great hurricane hideout

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Property was clean and the area had plenty to do. We had all the comforts of home while we watched the storm tear through our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Lovely hotel, very nice atmosphere.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Accessibility, location and atmosphere.
Cons: Wifi was not very good- difficult to connect. I did not once establish wifi connection.
Location: Plenty of food, attractions and stores close by. I'd recommend trying the Bayside Cafe for breakfast/brunch/lunch.
Short walk to the beach. This hotel had everything we needed to get by for the weekend and then some. This was my 2nd time staying here at this resort. I like tower 2 much better than tower one as far as view, but tower 1 had a nicer, more comforting room. We will be planning a third stay soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Good hotel and locations, nearby shopping and good beaches
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas

Very Bad place to stay.

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Hotel Issues you asked for: Room: My room had a ceiling leak in the bathroom that continually dripped. Ceiling plaster was falling on me while taking a shower. Room smelt like mildew No control or security to monitor the noise at anytime during the night in the hallways. Monday am at 8:30 asked for a shuttle service to pick me up and go back to guest services. Was told it may take a bit but if I went to the tram station it would take me back also. They said they would send a bell man to the the location to get me. After an hour wait I called back. They said the tram didn't start till 10am because of the holiday. Asked where the bell man was and they said they would send him right away. Waited 30 min and called again. They said he was on his way. I called uber and had them come get me after waiting 1.5hrs. Uber and bell man showed up at the same time. Hotel room was very outdated something you'd see at a Super 8. Not worth the price .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel was good but the wi fi never came on .

Posted Jul 23, 2017
We had a awesome trip everything was in that one place did not have to anywhere !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, North Carolina

Beautiful resort, poor house keeping

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Cons: House keeping
The resort is beautiful and pretty easy to get around with the free trams. However the housekeeping staff only showed up once during a 5 day stay to clean our room and bring fresh towels. They did a fine job the one time that they showed up. Other than that a nice hotel.