Ratings based on 1,295 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs improvement...

Posted Jul 24, 2017
This hotel really needs to make some improvements. It is very outdated and the pictures on the Expedia site are truly misleading. The staff was nice and accommodating when I brought concerns to their attention and I appreciate that. I would not recommend this hotel if you are trying to experience the beauty of Destin, Florida
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arlington tx

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Jul 22, 2017
The hotel was okay it was close to the beach a five minute drive if that. The breakfast is decent. The staff is nice overall a good hotel for the price and location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel walking distance to beach

Posted Jul 21, 2017
The experience my children and I had at this hotel was great. The staff was extremely nice and gave us an upgrade upon arriving. U It is walking distance to the beach and restaurants. Room was clean and nice. The only downfall was traffic. It was horrible and extremely busy BUT that is expected in this area. Very pleased and will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beavh

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Enjoyed the stay. Everything was perfect. Close to the beach and The Back Porch restaurant. We didn't use the pool because the ocean was so amazing. The room was clean, staff was very helpful with information from weather to restaurants. I would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price for area.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Hear recording from The Track next door until late into the night. Breakfast very limited with lots of carbs. Eggs every other day. Staff was very friendly. Can walk to beach but easy free parking close by also if you have small kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
It's a very good hotel. I would stay here again. The one thing that's bad is there Continental breakfast. But over all a good hotel. StAff is very nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MS

Getaway to the beach.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Hotel was nice. Beds were comfortable. Wi-fi was slow and sink was draining slow. Overall good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas, tx

Great room and close to the beach

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Loved the hotel. The room was cozy and quiet and close to the beach. Staff was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arkansas

Very clean and family friendly hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Picked this hotel because it had a good rating on Expedia and it was available at the last minute. The rooms are clean, the staff is very helpful, it has a very good breakfast and it's in a good location. Not right on the beach but for the money its hard to beat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Nice hotel close to ball park.

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Close to food places and ball park.
Cons: Need another elevator and more luggage carry racks.
Location: Excellent location for everything.
The staff were very kind and always smiling, They were very helpful. The rooms were clean and plenty of space. The breakfast was more than I have seen anywhere else for free.