Ratings based on 1,344 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Sep 19, 2017
They were very helpful during Hurricane Irma. They did their best to make us comfortable during a stressful time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Awesome hotel within walking distance of beach

Posted Sep 18, 2017
We showed up the hotel late at night. Approximately 1130pm. The hard part was getting someone at the hotel to answer the phone. Once we got to the hotel, our experience improved tremendously. The hotel was beautiful and warm. The room was cozy, the interior and exterior pools were clean and fun. Breakfast was shoddy but free non the less. The beach is walking distance and that we loved. For the price I do recommend it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tarpon Springs Fl

No problems

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Stayed here to get away from Hurricane Irma . It was a good experience . The room was clean and the staff was nice .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Highly recommend going to The Back Porch for a meal (walking distance from hotel)
First time staying in Destin. Nice hotel walking distance to the beach. Clean rooms, accommodating hotel staff, and affordable price. Breakfast menu options could be improved. Would stay here again and will probably recommend to friends and family.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Did not live up to potential

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Bed was comfortable.
Cons: Attention to detail and breakfast needs a complete review.
Location: Walmart and other shopping close by.
Towels and toiletries missing or very basic. Breakfast very poor and no hot water for making drinks. No eggs or other cooked produce available. Fruit juice was individual carton and tasted disgustingly acidic. The security deposit of $100 was debited without being explained. Lift and corridor carpets were generally dirty and smelly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brentwood Tn,

Okay hotel,

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Old facility.
Cons: Update the facility.
Location: Good location.
The hotel was not as clean overall as I expected I don't think we will every stay there again very out of date facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morningside, MD

Nice for the Price

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Had a wonderful stay for my first time in Destin, FL. SummerPlace inn was clean, comfy, and the staff was awesome. The amenities were great as well and included free breakfast, outdoor and indoor pool, and hot tub. The location is great as well being close to shopping, restaurants and close access to the beach. While quiet in general, I would caution that there is a go card raceway/mini amusement center right next door and in the evening, you can hear the recording of the instructions to "slow down, slow down..." when the cars are nearing the finish of their run. It goes off around 11PM so it didn't effect my sleep (I also didn't notice as much indoors but you can hear it so just be aware. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples Florida

Hotel in Destin

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Great location and very reasonable. Only complaint noisy air conditioner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisiana

Good choice for family of 5

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Nice hotel. I reserved an expanded queen room. Plenty of room to spread out! Close to the beach. Free breakfast. Nice for a weekend getaway. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, staff, room size, atmosphere, indoor and outdoor pools.
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Right in the middle of Destin. Can walk to many restaurants, beaches and activities. Or can take a short drive to others outside of walking distance.
Very clean and the location is great. The indoor and outdoor pools were clean and nice. Rooms were clean and very spacious. Staff very accommodating. Would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Destin. Only complaint was that the breakfast could have been a little better/more. Other than that, it was a great stay and a great trip.