Ratings based on 1,374 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Destin,Fl

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Our stay was very comfortable and the breakfast bar was good, need more cereals type(korsher)....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new orleans

Disappointment

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Toilet seat falling off. Shower curtain ripped tearing falling down. A/C dirty. Bed old worn out. Sofa old small for a child. Patio furniture old dirty. Patio door old dirty barely locks. Tv small microwave small. Entertainment old ugly. Needed to put deposit on one night stay after already paid for room online
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean nice hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Very nice hotel. Great location and room very modern and convenient to beach and restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in new condition

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Place was very clean, like new with a decent price. We would definitely consider going back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Breakfast.

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Breakfast needs improving. Not anywhere near your competition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belcamp, MD

Close to the beaches

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Close to beaches, clean, friendly staff
Cons: New beds as one was broken and very uncomfortable to sleep in!
Location: Close to shopping, eating, and the beaches
Our stay here was a nice one. Staff was super friendly and they let us check in early since we had to be out of our rental by 10 am. Everything about this place was nice, except for one of the beds. It seemed to have been broken and leaned to one side which made sleeping very uncomfortable. Continental breakfast was ok, wish they would have scrambled eggs to offer as well. It was really close to the beaches and we loved that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Sep 19, 2017
They were very helpful during Hurricane Irma. They did their best to make us comfortable during a stressful time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Awesome hotel within walking distance of beach

Posted Sep 18, 2017
We showed up the hotel late at night. Approximately 1130pm. The hard part was getting someone at the hotel to answer the phone. Once we got to the hotel, our experience improved tremendously. The hotel was beautiful and warm. The room was cozy, the interior and exterior pools were clean and fun. Breakfast was shoddy but free non the less. The beach is walking distance and that we loved. For the price I do recommend it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tarpon Springs Fl

No problems

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Stayed here to get away from Hurricane Irma . It was a good experience . The room was clean and the staff was nice .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Highly recommend going to The Back Porch for a meal (walking distance from hotel)
First time staying in Destin. Nice hotel walking distance to the beach. Clean rooms, accommodating hotel staff, and affordable price. Breakfast menu options could be improved. Would stay here again and will probably recommend to friends and family.