Ratings based on 1,358 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Conyers Ga

I will definitely be staying here again!

Posted Oct 19, 2017
My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon. The condo was beautiful, the view was beautiful, the bed was comfy and the entire room was VERY clean. Hotel staff was phenomenal and so kind. Beach was clean and not too crowded. I can't wait to go back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2017
We liked the hotel, but thought the room was outdated. I did see some bugs in the room as well. Also I thought the staff could of been nicer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from huntsville, al

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Very nice place. The bed was somewhat uncomfortable. Condo located on a very busy part of the strip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tennessee

Nice hotel. However apt 311 was terrible

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Hotel was nice, but apt 311 was a terrible experience. We were there 5 nights and the air was set on 65 but temp never got cooler than 75...it was stifling inside and outside. One of the two toilets would not flush from the first flush and would just overflow which I had to clean up 2 times due to no one fixing it the 3 times they came and finally said they’d need to come in and take the toilet out to fix it ??? I was trying to work while there but internet didn’t work in our apt. So my vacation was spent going to the front desk for help or having workers in and out of our apt!!! Ridiculous! In addition, the kitchen countertops were filthy, my 2 yr old found a couple watch batteries in the carpet so obviously they had not vacuumed and I was terrified of what he’d find and out in his mouth. A watch battery swallowed has fire consequences. Beds and towels seemed to be the only clean things. There was a sofa that sat three very tightly. Then the only other seating is a designer looking bamboo directors chair and then a wooden patio chair with a cushion added to the seat, and lastly a tiny club chair that the seat cushion will not stay in the seat. I have truly never stayed in such a filthy, unkempt, repair needing apt. I had to clean before we could even stay there and the repairs were ongoing not to mention that I asked no one enter our apt without us and yet they did-as we were opening the door the Workman was coming out. dissappointed to spend time/money here
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tennessee

Nice hotel. Will stay again.

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Only two things that were unsatisfactory. The air conditioning unit was so loud kicking on in the bedroom and the mattress was flat. But overall a great place to stay!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis

Nice hotel on the Beach! Indoor and outdoor pool.

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: It's Destin! There are endless things to do.
Awesome experience the staff was excellent, hotel is clean and well maintained.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Very convenient location.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Very convenient location, on the beach clean lobby area except the room need more attention with the cleaning! Sheets need to be change after each customer, I believe they didn't even change the sheets on my room and also find women hair in the bad in towels also. And very bad smells come from the sink where grounding the rest of the food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north canton ohio

Awesome hotel amazing view !!!!!

Posted Oct 8, 2017
We didn’t know what to expect when we arrived to Sundestin but as soon as we walked into the lobby we were blown away by how nice it was and the friendly staff immediately. Checkin went smooth and all the services they offer were above and beyond what we were used to. When we got to our room we were blown away by the insane view of the beach and downtown. The room was decorated and setup perfectly and very clean. By far one of the best places I have ever stayed on a vacation. I would reccomend this place to everyone that stays in Destin Florida.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice hotel, but some rooms are outdated

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Staff was great and very helpful. Wasn't happy with our first room but they took care of us and placed us in a nicer updated room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ky

Very close to beach, room was very clean.

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Cons: More towels
So much to do,and so many places to eat. AJ's was a very good place to eat. Visit Boogies on the boardwalk if you want to do any water sports,good prices.