Ratings based on 1,315 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2017
I took my sister there for her birthday & we had an amazing time. The room was wonderful,the view was beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LAWTON, OK

NICE HOTEL

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: NOTHING
Location: BOARDWALK
GREAT EXPERIENCE - ENJOYED THE STAFF, THE VIEW, AND THE ENTIRE VACATION !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belle Plaine, Kansas

Posted Aug 6, 2017
The beds and pillows were terrible! Especially the sofa bed, it would have been better to put mattress on the floor!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson, Tn

Would stay again

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Had a great view listed as sea view. Balcony was accessible from living and bedroom. Had a table and chairs on the balcony. Room had full cable in both rooms and DVD player in living room. You can rent up to 2 movies at a time at a kiosk downstairs for free. Full size fridge, freezer, oven, microwave, dishwasher. Bar downstairs has karaoke outside thurs-Sunday but not so loud as to disturb others. Very short walk to beach. My gf thought the bed was uncomfortable but I slept fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: View
Cons: Wi-Fi service
Very nice hotel. Little out dated rooms and the Wi-Fi is useless but the view is great, beach was terrific. Would go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is right off the BEACH

Posted Aug 1, 2017
SunDestin is the place to be when your going to stay for a longer than 3 days. The hotel is right if the beach. It has great surrounding restaurants as well. Henderson Village is close by where you can do ziplining, and other activities as well. Kahuna water park is within proximty too. Although the building was kind of old..lobby was clean, they have arcade, convenient store, you can rent DVD's for free as long as you return it or else you need to pay. Parking is free. The room we stayed, 415, was great, comfortable, clean and have a partial view of the beach. The downfall was The sink and the bathtub in the bathroom drains slowly probably because of accumulated sands from people who stayed in the unit. They don't have day to day housekeeping so yoy need to clean up and make your bed by yourself. They place enough towels and toilet paper for our stay..we stayed 3 days and 2 nights. If you plan to stay longer you need to bring your own trash bags, toilet paper, paper towel, dish soap/dishwasher soap. The kitchen is complete with silverware, plates, cups, coffee cups, glassware, wine glass, knives.. everything you need to use for cooking they have it. Overall, we will go back and stay in SunDestin. Actually, we're planning to go back in spring break.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Close to the beach. Bed sofa not up par

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: The beach. The pool.
Cons: Upgrade the bed sofa in room 906. Cleans it for potential bed bugs.
Location: Bochamps was great
The stay was overall pleasing. The beach is wonderful. We only have one major complaint and that was the bed sofa that our kids in the age of 5 and 6 slept in. It had most likely bed bugs given the marks our son had on his body when we departed to go home. The bed sofa was not according to our expectation given the substantial amount of money we paid for the stay. The kids could feel the iron bar thru the madras and the condition of the sofa was very very worn. The hotel staff tried to accommodate the uncomfortableness with putting towels underneath the bed madras and it helped somewhat. Thereto, they provided a second small foldable bed in much better condition for the third night but it could only sleep one in it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No WIFI

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Location was great but beach overrun by vacationers at other hotels including the pool. Room was nice but door locks broken, one handle fell off and almost hit my bare foot. Above all ... NO WIFI!!!! Big problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2017
I absolutely enjoyed my stay at SunDestin! The room and facility was perfect. The back exit of the hotel is right on the beach, which is what I enjoyed the most! The hotel is also in a great location!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Isn't worth the money

Posted Jul 28, 2017
The privacy blinds were missing several blades, the couch had a huge sag right in the middle, and the locking hasp on the door had been broken out before and was currently being held in with one screw. While we were cleaning up getting ready to leave, we found where all the broken blinds were, under our bed. The room was very accommodating and had a nice view but for the amount of money we paid for it, we will not be back.