Ratings based on 536 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new braunfels, tx

Overpriced outdated with rude staff

Posted Jul 29, 2017
I find it hard to believe this hotel has received an overall 4.2 rating. First off, our room was not ready at 4pm to check in. When asked why I was advised the 4pm check in was a goal and not a guarantee; however, checking out by 10am is a definite guarantee. When we finally got to our room, it was still dirty from the previous guests. Their used bath towels were left in the bathrooms and the shower still had hair in the drain. The balconies were dirty. The phone in the living area worked on and off. The sliding doors to the balcony did not lock. The entire two bedroom two bath condo had an overall dated dirty feel. We were staying for four days but during that time frame we were only able to get the front desk to answer the phone twice after numerous attempts. We called because the entire condo had one small wastebasket in the master bath but nowhere else. This was brought to the attention of the front desk on day one and finally on the afternoon prior to our check out we came back to the room to find two more small wastebaskets left in the foyer. The secondary bedroom tv did not work correctly. There were no batteries in the remote. We were given two rolls of toilet tissue and when I called down and finally got an answer, I asked about having some additional tissue brought up. I was then advised there was no room service nor any replenishing of the toilet tissue. This was not mentioned anywhere when booking this hotel. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Worth the price ... close to the beach, nice pool

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: Close to the beach, great pool area
Cons: Restaurant should be open as an option to eat within the facility
Location: Close access to the beach, great shopping amenities. It was centrally located to a lot of places to go and shop.
We decided to stay in a condo type room this time instead of staying in a hotel and having a full size fridge, washer, dryer, and more room for the family was a plus! Our balcony overlooked the pool and had a view of the beach so we found ourselves hanging out there more than we expected. The pool is a great option when it was too hot to go to the beach or when it rained in the afternoons. Facility was clean although we were disappointed that the hotel restaurant was never open.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Dsimms, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response. We love it that you enjoyed the room. The restaurant is in the process of changing ownership and should be fully functional within the next week or so.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r

Great pool and convenient location

Posted Jul 19, 2017
1 roll of tp, 1 garbage bag, 1soap between shower and sink, dead battery in remote. The hotel is tight fisted for the price. But the room is nice (except for scotch taped fridge and to holder) and the location is convenient.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It could have been better.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Front desk cannot help me any changes or combination because I have book through Expedia online also she advised me there's nothing she can do or help. Also room carpets were dirty hat Lots of crumbs floor. Also master bath tub drainage clogged . And tried to call front desk many times no one answer. So i went to go front desk and there were gone for the day. And finally I cannot park my truck in parking garage due to over size. Also could not park outside most parking lot for restaurant n convention otherwise vehicle will be towed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Pleasing Hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Stayed three nights and very pleasing. The only exception was the washer/dryer was located in the small bedroom, which was inconvenient trying to wash clothes at night with the kids trying to sleep. Super nice pool that the kids really enjoyed. Would recommend to anyone and would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will not be going back to this condo/hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Check in was ok. The room look ok except the carpet needed to be replace and the 2nd bedroom bed was small. I called the front desk and housekeeping several times at my stay and nobody ever would answer the phone and left several voicemails but no return call. The pool is nice and big but at night the pool has no lights which did not make sense especially when there is kids out there. Oh yeah you have limited parking cause people live there so there's special parking for them. Won't be going back!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We had a great room with a beautiful pool view.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Amentities, pool area, proximity to beach
Cons: Mattress comfort
The only complaint we had was the beds. None were very comfortable but we enjoyed our room overall. So many items at our disposal in the kitchen since we cooked every morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not too happy

Posted Jul 6, 2017
I tried to check in at 5am on the 2nd of July. Before that I call the hotel to make sure everything was really for me. I told them I was going to be there around 3am and the lady states it was fine my room was ready. I get the and nothing was ready I had to wait till 12noon. From 5am to 12noon I had no room. Than we get our room and it was still dirty beds where undone like if someone was using that room. Am 6months pregnant and the staff did not seem to care about my comfort they did not try and fix the problem. We finally got our room around 1pm. I know there check-in time is at 4pm but that's why I called to make sure it would be okay for us to get there at 3am and the lady that answer the phone said yes. It was a really sad. When I booked my room on line it says free breakfast and also house keeping and room service which is not true. If I wanted house keeping there was a fee and there is not breakfast in the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Amazing pool wristband police were a pain.

Posted Jun 16, 2017
I have to start by saying the pool was amazing. My husband and I and our 2 and a half year old stayed here in mid May 2017. The complex is beatiful and nicely maintained. It has beautiful palm trees everywhere including all around the wonderful lagoon style pool. The pool area included a splash pad, a kid pool, a smaller climate controlled pool and a Jacuzzi. The big lagoon style pool was perfect for our 2 year old though because he could walk in for about 20 feet before he needed any help. Now the problem was they have a man that walks around and patrols for wrist bands which are paper and they break. So if you forget your wristband or it breaks you have to get up and walk all the way around to the front desk for a new one while you are just trying to enjoy pool time. The front desk is also not very friendly. I felt like the residents where catered to while the guests were put on the back burner. But everything was very clean and our room was very nice. The beds were comfortable (second room had bunk beds) there was a tiled stand up shower in one and a garden tub/shower in the other. There was also a stackable washer dryer in the room. The kitchen was beautiful and updated and our balcony over looked the pool. From the 9th floor it was a great view. Bottom line if you want nice accommodations and dont care about customer service definitely stay here. If you want to purchase a condo this would be a good place. Also next time we will stay on the beach. Didnt try the shuttle.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice pool, crappy hotel

Posted May 31, 2017
Only provided two washcloths for a family of 5, when I asked for more they told me I was responsible for washing them???? Never given the check in packet with the door codes or instructions for check out. Tub drain broke in pieces sitting on side of tube. When I told the lady at the desk she slapped a piece of sticky note down wanting me to write down the problem but didn't say anything else. Booked requesting a king bed, there was a queen in the room. Also brought that to the staff attention, they assured me it was a king (smallest king I've ever slept on). Smoke detector had a low battery when we arrived and chirped for hours before it was changed. Great pool, hotel part could use a lot of work.