Ratings based on 411 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Picture perfect!!!

Posted Jul 30, 2017
It was our first family vacation with out my wife and my kids mom. You see she lost her battle with cancer in March 2015. It was tough at first when we arrived but the beautiful scenery and great staff made it very memorable. Thank you Topsl
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton,Ohio

Beautiful, safe place for a single woman alone

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Every single person working at the resort was friendly and efficient. The room and the grounds were perfect. The beach was beautiful. I used the fitness center which was amazing and had everything I needed to CrossFit. Also used one of the many hot tubs and ate at a couple of the restaurants. Everything was top-notch! I hope I get to come back!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Very minimal "partial" view

Posted Jun 23, 2017
I asked staff to see if we could get a better view and they said they would contact me within a couple of hours. We would have paid extra for a good view. We never heard from them at all...even to say they had nothing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, LA

EXCELLENT location!!! Numerous restaurants nearby.

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Short walk to one of the nicest beaches within 100 miles. Staff was extremely courteous. Entire resort was clean and well-maintained. Assortment of restaurants/fast food chains very close. Outlet mall with almost everything available within 3 miles. One of our BEST vacations in years. Hope to stay again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice facility but too far from the beach.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: There was a great view of the water from the balcony and the room was clean.
Cons: It's a long enough walk from the resort to the beach. Make some space close to the beach access available for the patrons with chairs.
Location: If you like to shop that's nearby. Other than shopping you're going to have to drive pretty far to do things.
Upon check-in, I was given a door code and room number. They gave me the wrong room number. So I called the resort because I thought I had the wrong code. They reset the code and when I told them that didn't work, they finally figured out that I was at the wrong room. They forgot to write down a letter in the room #. The fees were high so I thought there would be special resort accommodations but nothing practical. Beach chairs were available to rent per day for a high fee and tied up the first 60-70 yards in both directions so if you brought your own chair you had to set up beyond that. Not a very convenient set up for comfort. For the same money you can stay right on the beach and use provided chairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed location to beaches and restaurants..

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Very nice!
Very relaxing.....enjoyable even with the clouds......the beach was walkable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Very nice facility and staff.

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: It was very nice and right on the beach. It was very quite and the resort staff could not have been more helpful.
Location: They have lots of great restaurants.
When we arrived after hours, there were detailed instructions on how to get access to our condo. We were very pleased with our studio condo. The next day, we noticed that the condo was not cooling and we placed a call to the front desk before heading out to the beach. When we came back, our condo was much hotter and when I called, I got the after hours front desk. They were extremely nice and explained that they air conditioning in the building was out, but that they would move us to another condo on site. We were upgraded to a 2 bedroom condo, very nice, and right on the beach. We did not have a view, but the accommodations more than made up for the view and we really didn't have much of a view in the original condo. We had a great time and would definitely go there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
Beautiful location; staff very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
This is an excellent place to stay. The beach is beautiful and convenient. The staff are so friendly and helpful. A few things need a little tlc in the room. some of the bathroom doors don't catch when closed and the Jacuzzi jets don't work, but other than that it's fabulous. It's a very quiet place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice condos walking distance to the beach.

Posted May 15, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Very clean and spacious rooms. Great for a multiple family vacation.
Cons: n/a
Location: Not far from restaurants and shopping.
Great location walking distance to the beach. Nice pools, clean room, and very roomy. We will stay here again.