Ratings based on 873 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Located near all features.

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Stayed one night. Had dinner across street at Boat House., great food!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Great location but hotel is old and needs a good renovation. Breakfast is very poor and the breakfast room and check in area look clustered and in need of a facelift. To expensive for what you get compare to other hotels in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange Beach AL

Last minute trip

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Great location and really nice for what you pay for. Room was clean and staff was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2017 by Veronika, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st. louis

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: location
nice place close to everything but the staff really does not go out of there way to make sure it is special.
2 out of 5
by Lebaron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Friendly staff. Close to Harbor Village Boardwalk.
4 out of 5
by Stephen

Get past the looks and it's okay.

Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Hotels
Looks old and sort of smells that way too. Was a bit worried at first, but bed and pillows we very comfortable... sort of a mixed review. Quite and cozy, but dated. Affordable and probably will stay again for quick overnight.
2 out of 5
by W Robert

Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Hotels
This non-smoking room between smoking rooms served its purpose, but I would avoid it again if I could.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible quality inn, only benefit is location

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: quality, remodel, destroy all the bugs, get all these updated furniture and front desk area. Also, get more updated everything.
Location: One of the best locations for the price. Harborwalk is literally across the street.
I had to apologize DEEPLY to my girlfriend because I had to book this last minute and the picture and location on the website for Expedia sold me...HOWEVER...I shouldn't have cheap'd out and spent the extra couple hundred to have quality. Here is why: Bugs, dirty, there is a club in back that attracts a crowd you do not want to be around, and this hotel attracts the same type. This inn has convinced me that no matter the price of a nicer establishment I will pay the premium to make sure that my significant other or family doesn't have to be subjected to this. I will no longer listen to other people when they claim, "oh, well it shouldn't matter, you only use the hotel to just sleep in." This is asinine for an establishment to operate like this.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from destin, fl

Smelled like smoke and bugs in room.

Posted Oct 5, 2017
The room smelled horribly of smoke and we didn’t even end up staying. We were in the room a total of 5 minutes before seeing a bug and just checking out and leaving. They refused to give us a refund. Absolutely ridiculous that they wouldn’t refund us our money back.