Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from plano, tx

Great vacation!

Posted Sep 26, 2017
We had a wonderful time, condo was great, beautiful beach . We will definitely go back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
Can't beat the price for a beachfront condo. But the maintenance and cleanliness left something to be desired.
2 out of 5
by Mary

Sucked

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
I was moved from Winddancer to another location, Beach House, without notice or input. I found out when I arrived at Winddancer. The Beach House was okay but not what I paid for. I was in a unit on the second floor with a good view but they were working on the yard below the unit. They put down manure smelling fertilizer which made sitting on the balcony impossible. The stink stayed all night and made sleeping miserable. They could have offered the people in the lower units other accommodations but didn't according to people I encountered. As for cleanliness, there was sand all over the couch that I had to clean off and popcorn on the floor. The floor was so dirty I had to wash my feet and that turned the washcloth brown. The only positive was that they didn't charge for the use of the umbrella and chair on the beach
5 out of 5
by Lynn from Overland Park, KS

Would go back!

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed w/ family on bay side, but wanted our own place on Oceanside. Great location. Stayed in 107 and although it might need some modern remodeling, it was perfect! Loved the walk-out to the pool and ocean! Free movie rentals from resort management and discounts to many places in Destin.
5 out of 5
by Judith P. from Atlanta

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great!!!
5 out of 5
by Howard from Lytham

Perfect Getaway

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
A few days relaxing by the beach and this accommodation was perfect, couldn't fault it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Noisy unit above, Air conditioning problems.

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: Nice beach location and balcony view. Attractive living room and well furnished kitchen. Tvs worked well. Good parking provided.
Cons: Air conditioning working in bedroom. Cleaner floors. Respond to guests needs rather than ignoring them and improve their hospitality.
Location: Location is a little hard to find. Lots of things to do,nearby- restaurants, shopping,beaches, and swimming pool and entertainment opportunities.
Almost 5:00, time Wyndham closes so host was not happy and give me unclear directions to the condo and talked very fast! The condo above ours had several young children who ran and jumped whenever we were there prior to bedtimes exulting in unbelievable noise. Wyndham did not own that condo so wouldn't do anything about it, said nothing was available elsewhere in town where we could move. Air conditioning didn't work in bedroom so there was a big fan. Floors hadn't been cleaned resulting in dirty socks. Won't rent from Wyndham again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calera AL

Great place to relax

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Pros: Smaller size facility, on beach in quiet neighborhood
Cons: Balcony door lock (2nd floor) missing. Reported to property mgrs when arrived. Was not repaired during our weekend stay. This was major security issue
Location: Good restaurants, grocery stores and shopping very close to condo
Comfortable condo on beach near restaurants and shopping Would stay here again and recommend to friends and family
5 out of 5
by Eric from Atlanta

great location!

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
The service and staff were excellent..
5 out of 5
by Shana from Houston, TX

Perfect!

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
This place was perfect for my family. The condo was clean and everyone was friendly. Easy access to food, grocery stores and walking distance to a souvenir shop. Loved it! We'll be back next year and the year after that.. :)