Ratings based on 1,303 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin Texas

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Pros: Proximity to most places of interest, sales of products, food, gas, etc. The beach is near by also. great location, very clean
Location: all you need is in close proximity, walking distance. loved that.
SUPPORT STAFF ALWAYS FRIENDLY AND AVAILABLE TO MY NEEDS.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Bend IN

Posted Nov 22, 2017
An excellent stay. Very clean, elegant and priced competitively. The breakfast in the morning is great. Pool is good and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Great room with a great price, room doors need repairs or upgrading
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

VERY NOISY

Posted Nov 17, 2017
OFF THE BEATEN PATH. HOTEL STAFF NICE AND INFORMED. COMMON AREAS WELL KEPT. SIGN OUTSIDE INDICATED TO CUSTOMERS THAT THERE WAS CRIME IN THE AREA, AND THAT HOTEL NOT RESPONSIBLE FOR AUTO - NO SECURITY TO MY KNOWLEDGE. CARPET NEEDED CLEANING. FURNITURE SEMI WORN. UNBELIEVABLE ALL NIGHT NOISE - NO SOUNDPROOFING IN ROOM. ROOM NOT CLEANED WITHIN A REASONABLE TIME OF DAY.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Ken B. General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your recent stay. We are delighted that you found the hotel associates friendly and knowledgeable about the area. We will be working with our housekeeping department to ensure that every guest enjoys a clean comfortable room by check-in time. We hope that you will stay with Wyndham again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville, Ga.

It was a very nice hotel.

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: It was a very nice hotel.
Cons: Maybe heat th pool for cooler months.
Location: It was very convenient to everything.
It was a very nice hotel. It was convenient to everything. The room was very clean. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

EVERYTHING WAS AWESOME.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING.
Cons: EVERYTHING WAS AWESOME.
Location: EVERYTHING WAS AWESOME.
EVERYTHING WAS AWESOME. EVERYTHING WAS AWESOME. EVERYTHING WAS AWESOME.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mobile, AL

Great stay

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Staff was very kind and courteous. The room was nice, clean and with a comfortable bed. Surprisingly, there was an assortment of goodies for breakfast (cereal, waffles, eggs, sausage, bagels and more). Overall, great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Maid left dirty gloves in the room after cleaning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Convenient location

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: Convenient location, easy access to restaurants
Cons: Overall, a good experience
Location: Good
Good Breakfast and Coffee Faulty sink, repaired promptly when reported
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very welcoming and pleasant stay

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: We liked the location, cleanliness and design. Parking was great and the continental breakfast was good.
Cons: There's not much improvement. Maybe check on guests not long after they have settle in their rooms.
Location: The shopping in the nearby outlet malls and Destin Florida's Common Area made our time more relaxing. We had a good time!
We enjoyed the weekend stay at Wingate. The hotel staff was very pleasant and the hotel accommodations were welcoming. This made the overall experience enjoyable. Thank you.