Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oak Park,MI

Update

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: It was close to the meeting I had to be at the next morning.
Cons: It was run down.
Location: McVees next door is a nice place to eat and have burger deals for dinner which was really good.
The place is run down a bit and needs not really upgrades but new stuff. Like the blanket we had there was a burn mark on it, the carpets are in bad need of replacing , the TV needs to be replaced, just needs a overhaul!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disturbing and Disgusting

Posted Sep 14, 2016
WARNING, Do not stay here ! This place is incredibly gross and ghetto. Shame on me for not checking reviews prior to booking. Extremely dirty carpet, half used toilet paper, saggy bed, foul smell and extremely ghetto. I checked out within 5 minutes of stepping foot into my dungeon of a room. That's how long it took me to find another Hotel in the area. DO NOT STAY HERE. You will instantly regret this decision.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Bathroom light didn't work, TV didn't work properly. Very noise you other hotel guests loud in halls during night and room was on first floor near front desk. They didn't say anything. Bathroom dirty
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B. from Tampa, Fl

Decent hotel, but wouldn't recommend it

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Lighting was dim in room. Internet was crappy (had to sign in everytime and it would stop). No TV guide or channel listing
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel room smelled so bad

Posted Mar 20, 2015
The staff was fighting every morning and I couldn't sleep. The room smelled like crap
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Facilities okay. Staff is not welcoming and at 10:40 asking you to check out. Unprofessional staff!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DUMP

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Not much but the price. That alone was not enough to overcome the shortfalls.
Cons: Everything.
Location: It's not in a great area but there is a fair amount of restaurants nearby.
Rooms haven't seen any TLC in decades. Linens were questionably clean. Ashtrays in the non-smoking room. Staff that smokes in the doorway with all of their smoke billowing into the facility. Doors on rooms NOT secure with parts of the locking mechanism just hanging off the door jam. The free breakfast wasn't worth the price. Yes, I said it was "free" and not worth it. The food was questionable. I had one waffle and a sip of coffee. Everything else looked suspect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

I didn't expect that!!

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: ts really so comfort so quite so clean!
Location: everything near by you
you know when you rent a room in a cheapest hotel, and at the end when you enter your room you say "really"!! this what happened exactly to me, its really so comfort so quite so clean!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good

Posted Nov 17, 2014
The maneger was not nice at check in time tock over 20 min to get me a room he kept asking you told me I could have early check in time
2 out of 5
by Frank from Columbus, Ohio

A Victory Hotel - Southfield Michigan

Posted May 16, 2014
Maybe I'm just used to the smoking ban here at home and have become possibly oversensitive, but if it's a non-smoking room then don't supply ash trays. Room smelled of smoke. I didn't read the reviews prior to my stay, I'll never do that again, the smell of smoke is represented several times in the reviews, so believe me it's real. Bed was clean and comfortable. Furniture in the room blocked the door, had plenty of room to just be moved a couple of inches over so you could get the door completely open. TV Stand/closet/drawer(s) took up most of the room making the room small and uncomfortable and opened into the parking lot. Someone was always around in the parking lot and I saw a couple of cabs sitting waiting for fares. TV remote would only work if nearly a foot from the TV and only after I adjusted the batteries. Picture didn't fit the TV screen and the TV didn't have any buttons on it in case of remote failure. I had planned to watch DVD's on my laptop anyway so that really didn't bother me.