Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burnaby BC

GOod location for a poorly maintained hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: LOcation and price.
Cons: A smile at greeting and an apology for the unsightly condition of the swimming pool would be a good start...
Location: THe Ford Museum is the highlight.... Only a few blocks away...
On the positive side.... Good location and good price.... Quiet and not very busy. On the negative side ... Unfriendly front office reception, stale bread for the limited choice breakfast, broken pool out our room window looked as if a bomb had been dropped on it... Musty smell in room, noisy fridge, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to downtown

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Not enough time to explore more of the hotel but first impression was good it was under construction so the swimming pool was out of reach . One good thing make the trip good is that right next to the hotel there was a Tim Horton store that make it very easy to have your special Chaffee in the morning or at night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY, Lexington

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2015
It's a nice hotel, quiet and near the stores that i want
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Close to restaurants
Cons: Nothing
Location: Ford museum close, restaurants close.
Good and close to museum and restaurants. Hotel staff pleasant and helpful. Room was reasonably clean. Nice little bar right next door, real good burgers. Would stay here again if in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Great family restaurant two doors down

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: Quite close to Ford museum.
Hotel was fine. Ice machine in our building didn't work so we had to go to another building for ice. The swimming pool was closed and it was hot so a swim would have been nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Many problems

Posted Aug 10, 2015
To start of with the carpet was very dirty.and when I asked for different room I expected for the room to be clean but instead it was the same thing and the hair dryer didn't even work.but the front desk lady was nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2015
The staff were unfriendly, the room had strong bad smell, ...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Very cheap motel in run-down condition

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: The staff were friendly.
Cons: Do better maintenance, and if you are going to work with Expedia, get the payment system going correctly.
Location: The one nice thing was the proximity to Greenfield Village in Dearborn. That is why I picked this one.
First off, Expedia and the motel could not get the payment worked out, so I had to pay with my own credit card. The halls stank. The carpeting was wet, probably from the loud a/c unit. The toilet was wobbly and leaked onto the bathroom floor. The sink faucet dripped. The room cards failed many times, and the lock of the room malfunctioned. The outside doors to the building were not locked, even at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a very good stay.

Posted May 29, 2015
My family was very pleased with their overnight stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dearborn, MI

Rooms are crappier in person!

Posted May 25, 2015
My husband & i were looking for a decent hotel to stay two nights on Memorial Day weekend where we didnt have to spend close to $300 a night. My first mistake was letting my husband book a hotel, lol. The price was cheap so I wasn't expecting a 4star hotel. But when we got there, we checked in (the lobby did smelled) we parked the car & when we got to one of the entrances we slid our room key through the lock the light turned green so my husband opened the door, but we never heard a click, thinking that was a little odd we shut the door & opened it again, this time we didnt use our room key to "unlock it" & it opened, so anybody could just walk in. When we started to walk down the hallway the smell just overwhelmeds you, i can't describe it but it was HORRIBLE! We get into the room & there was a dead bug in the toliet, the bed skirt was dirty, like they never wash it. The pillows had pieces of hair on them, my husband found a empty dime bag behind the tv, the tv picture was distorted on half of the channels. & the smell in there was just as bad. We immediately left & found the nearest Meijers to buy new sheets,pillowcases ,Lysol spray and a candle . after we got back to the hotel & i doused everything with the lysol, changed the sheets & pillow cases. we were finally comfortable enough to sit on the bed. After the first night, we went to open our hotel room door & the handle came off, my husband had to rig it just so we could open it.. SPEND THE EXTRA $ to stay elsewhere!!!!