Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Nice hotel very helpful and very nice staff.. They let me leave my key at the desk so my best friend could come and set up my wife and I hotel room for our Anniversary weekend !!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will not go back!

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Looks nice from a far. Staff was very slow, had difficulty finding reservation, even though it was conformed the night before. Illegal activities were going on blatantly in front of staff. Wallpaper was pealing in the room. Disturbed by other guest banging on doors.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only will go back if the zombies are out side

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Pros: It was close to the Highway
Cons: nothing
If I had a choice, wait I do have a choice. I will not go back. I was not expecting the Four Seasons, I was hoping my non-smoking room did smell like a Smoke Factory. It was kind of uncontrollable when we walked in the door at the reception desk some one was yelling to the man behind the desk " Call the police and do not ignore me". When I go back to Detroit I will not go there because I have choices!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jonesville, Michigan

Go Elsewhere

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Hotel smelled like Marijuana, the bed was old and bowed, exterior door lock didn't work, they couldn't find our Expedia reservation (had a 38 minute check-in because of it) ans the room could use some repairs. We paid almost $150 for the room (sight unseen). We should have got our money back and went somewhere else.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

Deceiving pictures

Posted Aug 18, 2015
From the pictures it looked really nice, but upon arrival the hotel was not at all what I thought it would be. Not once did the people at the front desk say hello or even acknowledge me in the slightest. There is a a musky cigar smell throughout the building. One of the worst parts was that it had the potential to be a great hotel but it lacked care. There were some wires hanging from the ceiling where I assume should be a smoke detector, so that could have been an issue. I could hear the traffic from the roads inside my room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Ok closed to hazel park raceway

Posted Aug 10, 2015
It was alright not bad for an emergency where you have to stay somewhere not exelent but ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

20 minutes from downtown Detroit.

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: The Jacuzzie was really nice and deep which you don't find very much anymore.
Cons: not enough towels if you have jacuzzie you should have extra towels.
Location: stadiums, museums race track,zoo ,casinoe
The motel was next to freeway and is 15 minutes from zoo and about 15 minutes from downtown Detroit(Tiger stadium,Ford field).It is close to Big Lots and gas stations and a really good Itallion pizza place .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

What do you expect fro price

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: The pool was fine for kids to cool down and was regulRly cleaned.
Cons: Make it non smoking
Location: It was close to my friends!
Represents good value. A bit dated and smoky but we met some friendly residents there
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

DO NOT USE THIS HOTEL UNLESS YOU WANT A HOOKER

Posted Feb 28, 2015
I DIDNT even get past the front desk or check in! As soon as I walked in the door, a pungent order of marijuana hit me! I looked at the pool ,which was in the lobby, and it was dirty and VERY small (10ppl would be to many). As I turned around and glanced down the room hallways, I discovered and unmentioned amenity....PROSTITUTES! Hanging out at room doors,waiting for "work"! This was NOT what I was looking for !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh,PA

Comfortable hotel at a great price.

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: The bed was very comfortable. Room was very nice. Very close to local attractions.
Cons: The pool could be warmer. Basic cable is included, but it would have been nice to rent movies on demand.
Location: Ford Field and the Detroit Thanksgiving Day parade were only about 10 minutes away.
Very easy to find, right off the highway. Room was clean and a comfortable temperature. Bed was very comfortable. Pool could have been warmer. I had a six year old in the pool and he was shivering after about 15 minutes, as were the other guests. When I went to check in, there was no staff at the desk and I had to go and find staff in the laundry room who were screaming the staff person's name throughout the hotel and attempting to reach her by phone. When she came to the desk she was rude, as if my check in were inconvenient for her. She never made eye contact or welcomed me, just gave me my slip to sign since my room had been booked in advance. She was also unable to give me directions to Ford Field, which is about 10 minutes away. However, staff in the morning were friendly, gave me directions, and very welcoming. I would stay here again even with the rude evening clerk.