Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

1.7 out of 5
25% of guests recommend
1.9 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
1.9 Room comfort
1.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tiny room....

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Tiny room and hard mattress. Whole building smells of cigarette smoke.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from f

The worst experience ever my life and never again

Posted Dec 18, 2016
It was horrible staying and never again never ever
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not clean enough

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Noisy that hotel needs a make over will never come back bathtub seem like I was going fall threw. It not should be a hotel more like motel for drug user and hookers
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

"You get what you pay for, I guess"?

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Wifi didn't work, no hot water and no working ice machine. The bed was hard but everyone was polite and at least the linen was clean...I think
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: The location was the only thing that was not insane about this hotel
Cons: Everything
Location: Near shopping and restaurants
They have a sign in the lobby that says no refunds 10 minutes after checking in. You will want to run out before you get to your room. The whole building should be condemned and torn down. Small rooms; broken fixtures; damaged furniture; everything is stained and dirty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Old dirty hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: if they are do reconstructions ..
Location: the Arab region. On the street bars, beauty salons, shops
Old, dirty hotel. The whole hotel stinks. The bed linen with hair! furniture with fat. from the ceiling in the bathroom dripping !!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from troy

Price is not worth it

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Orbitz
I understand you get what you paid for. But this hotel was just something else. I have been in room where I paid 60 but they at least have safe lock doors and no broken windows. The room smelled of smoke, the walls and the doors dirty. And the window to to the alley completely cracked. I did not feel safe at all. Definitely will never come back to this one. The only good thing was the nice staff. But the building oh no.
1 out of 5
by Tori from Kalamazoo, MI

Awful

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
It wasn't as I expected, the room was really small barely had enough room to move around, the parking area was very small, no continental breakfast as stated. Was expecting a private balcony it didn't have that. Every thing it said it had was false.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DETROIT MICHIGAN

GO IN WITH A PURE HEART

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: THE LOCATION . THE RESTAURANTS ARE IN THE BEST PRICE RANGE . YOU WON'T HESITATE TO THINK ABOUT EATING THERE . THE SHOPPING IS FOR COMFORT NOT STYLE .
Cons: THE ROOMS ALL OF THEM NOT JUST CERTAIN ONES BE REMODLED AND INSPECTED BEFORE RENTING OUT .
Location: THE EAT THE BEST FOOD FO ALL CULTURES . TO RELAX AND ENJOY THE NEIGHBORHOODS , AND WALKED THE STREETS OF THE PEOPLE THAT MADE AMERICA GREAT .
I HAVE STAYED HERE . MANY OF TIMES . BUT THIS TIME SHOCKED ME MORE THAN EVER . THE ROOM I WAS IN #116 . THE BATHROOM HAD TOO MANY CAULKING AROUND THE TUB AND OTHER PLACES IN THE BATHROOM . AND IT LOOKED GROSS . TI NEEDS NEW TILE AND PAINT BADLY , IN THE BATHROOM . THE WALLLPAPER OR WHAT HAVE YOU NEED TO BE CLEAN . IT'S FIFLTHY . THE MAIN ROPOM WALLS THAT HAS THE BED NEED WORK DONE TOO . THE TRIMMING THAT IS IN WOOD . AND ONLY YOU CAN TEEL , BECAUSE THE PAINT BEEN SCRATCHED OFF IT . AND THE ROOM IS TOO SMALL FOR A FRIDGE AND A MICROWAVE TO BE IN IT . THE MICORWAVE IN TE MAIN LOBBY AREA CAN BE USED INSTEAD . THE MATTRESS NEED A MATTRESS COVER ON IT . AND THE SHEETS NEED TO BE BETTER FITTED SHEETS ON IT . I HAD TO CONTINUELY KEEP PUTTING THE SHEETS BACK ON THE BEAD . AND NEW BEDCOVERING ALL TOGETHER NEEDS TO BE PURCHASED . AND I WOULD RECCOMEND THIS HOTEL BECAUSE OF THE GREAT LOCATION AND THE CLEANLINESS OF THE NEIGHBORHOOD . BUT I WILL LIKE MY MONEY BACK INSTEAD . I GUESS THIS ROOM IS FOR THEIR ENEMIES INSTEAD .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
The people in the lobby stayed up late and they were being loud and the bed was horrible I didn't get any sleep I would have had better luck sleeping in my car