Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.8 out of 5
27% of guests recommend
1.9 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DETROIT MICHIGAN

GO IN WITH A PURE HEART

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: THE LOCATION . THE RESTAURANTS ARE IN THE BEST PRICE RANGE . YOU WON'T HESITATE TO THINK ABOUT EATING THERE . THE SHOPPING IS FOR COMFORT NOT STYLE .
Cons: THE ROOMS ALL OF THEM NOT JUST CERTAIN ONES BE REMODLED AND INSPECTED BEFORE RENTING OUT .
Location: THE EAT THE BEST FOOD FO ALL CULTURES . TO RELAX AND ENJOY THE NEIGHBORHOODS , AND WALKED THE STREETS OF THE PEOPLE THAT MADE AMERICA GREAT .
I HAVE STAYED HERE . MANY OF TIMES . BUT THIS TIME SHOCKED ME MORE THAN EVER . THE ROOM I WAS IN #116 . THE BATHROOM HAD TOO MANY CAULKING AROUND THE TUB AND OTHER PLACES IN THE BATHROOM . AND IT LOOKED GROSS . TI NEEDS NEW TILE AND PAINT BADLY , IN THE BATHROOM . THE WALLLPAPER OR WHAT HAVE YOU NEED TO BE CLEAN . IT'S FIFLTHY . THE MAIN ROPOM WALLS THAT HAS THE BED NEED WORK DONE TOO . THE TRIMMING THAT IS IN WOOD . AND ONLY YOU CAN TEEL , BECAUSE THE PAINT BEEN SCRATCHED OFF IT . AND THE ROOM IS TOO SMALL FOR A FRIDGE AND A MICROWAVE TO BE IN IT . THE MICORWAVE IN TE MAIN LOBBY AREA CAN BE USED INSTEAD . THE MATTRESS NEED A MATTRESS COVER ON IT . AND THE SHEETS NEED TO BE BETTER FITTED SHEETS ON IT . I HAD TO CONTINUELY KEEP PUTTING THE SHEETS BACK ON THE BEAD . AND NEW BEDCOVERING ALL TOGETHER NEEDS TO BE PURCHASED . AND I WOULD RECCOMEND THIS HOTEL BECAUSE OF THE GREAT LOCATION AND THE CLEANLINESS OF THE NEIGHBORHOOD . BUT I WILL LIKE MY MONEY BACK INSTEAD . I GUESS THIS ROOM IS FOR THEIR ENEMIES INSTEAD .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
The people in the lobby stayed up late and they were being loud and the bed was horrible I didn't get any sleep I would have had better luck sleeping in my car
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Room smoky, in bad shape.

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: Conveniently located and not far from downtown, mid town, Corktown.
Cons: See above.
Location: Located on Michigan Ave, not far from downtown, mid town, Corktown etc..
Had to request change of room from 1st floor, it smelled heavy smoke; room was in bad shape, (curtains, bed spread look dirty, bath room fixtures looked old and dirty, the whole room looked and felt and smelled bad. (Also felt unsafe staying this room traveling alone. Complained and they changed room to upper floor. Room condition is significant better, still smelled like smoke (less smoky than last room). Front Desk Agents apologized, and overall pleasant and helpful.
1 out of 5
by mohamad from New York

Never again

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
Nasty nasty and more nasty
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
Bad just bad. The clerks were nice but the hotel was run down. And the area was not the best of places. One of the bed frames was broken.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lincoln park mi

Never again!!!

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Horrifying the room was filthy the ice machines didn't work and there is a issue with the noise control between the rooms ventilation system making it impossible to sleep.
1 out of 5
by Salam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad- would stay there again

Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was the cheapest I could find in Dearborn which is a safe suburb of Detroit.If you are looking for safety this is your place. The hotel staff were very nice and pleasant. The rooms were ok. Not that clean but acceptable. The floors make squeaky sounds which makes it a little bit disturbing. There are tea/coffe machines in the lobby. The rooms are safe with key cards. All in all I think it's good for a few days stay and safe neigborhood.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
nasty rooms 15 years old mattress and costumer service awful... even if it is free i will never stay their..
1 out of 5
by Tresha from flint mi

the worst

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
I will never go back here the service was not great I had to wait for them to find me a room and even through I had a reservation and when. They did find me a room it was occupy by someone else and then I had to wait for the manager to come back to fix the problem. No discount were given or anything then in the room the shower curtain rod was broken it fell on me in the process of trying to shower it was just a bad experience