Ratings based on 1,761 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very beautiful setting

Posted Jul 30, 2016
staff was great valet people were amazing. Looking forward to a stay there again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Nice place. Huge rooms. 24 hours room service. Reasonable price
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Perfect Location & Stay

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Absolutely beautiful hotel & rooms! Pleasant, friendly staff at every instance. Wonderful location for a short walk to the ball game & wonderful restaurants in Greektown. Will most definitely stay again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Great location but hotel needs a renovation. Dated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marshall, Michigan

Perfect walking distance to Comerica Park. Lots of

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Great location. Every single staff member was super friendly. Beautiful room. Bed was a little lumpy for my liking, though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Excellent, would highly recommend this hotel. Will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auburn Hills, MI

Much better than a room at Greektown

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Room sizes, class of staff, shuttle to other places within 5 miles, great view from the room of the city
Cons: Nothing that I could see
Location: Greektown, casinos, Comerica Park, Ford Field, Downtown Detroit
We were planning to stay at Greektown until a friend told us about the Atheneum. What a huge difference in the facilities, room comfort, and size of the suites for the price. Now we will always stay there when we're hanging out in Downtown Detroit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

terrible not acceptable at all

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: nothing literally
towels were pretty old bed uncomfortable TV old like 20 years ago bed sheets pretty old and not smelling good! lot of noise from the street till 3 am in the morning and again from 6 am from cleaning trucks A/C pretty old and was making lots of noise we had to turn it down to sleep but did no help there was some muffins and cookies and coffee for breakfast in the lobby which is not what you expected from a 4 star hotel ( expedia rating !!!)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Great Location in Downtown Core!!!

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Loved it all !!!!!! One night stay was not enough !!!
Cons: It was a bit warm in the front part of the hotel unit as the AC unit was located in the bedroom area - better air ventilation would help !!
Location: Location is great, as restaurants are very close as are the casinos !! We hopped on the shuttle and we were at Chene Park within minutes!!!
Detroit is coming back !! There is a great vibe in the hotel area. The hotel shuttle was an extra that is great to have, park the car with valet and use the shuttle!!! Tony the driver was great and courteous!! The room size was awesome. It is split level and living area at front and sleeping area in lower area with large windows!! The hotel was inviting once you arrive to the time you leave!! - Excellent staff and very friendly and helpful - Valet was very fast!! We forgot a few items in the car and within minutes the car was back at front door and then taken away !!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adrian, Mi

Great location

Posted May 29, 2016
The hotel was beautiful. The room was great nice bathroon and deep tub. The location was perfect very close to Greektown.