Ratings based on 1,642 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close proximity to city amenities.

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Exceptional staff. Personalized attention beyond the call of duty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Delightful Interior Design

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Location, interior design, overall quality of the suites.
Cons: The included continental breakfast is a bit of a joke. During my most recent stay the wifi signal was hit and miss.
Location: Located next to a People Mover tram station and the Greektown Casino. Lots of restaurants and bars in the neighborhood.
I've now stayed twice at this terrific hotel. The interior -- from the lobby to the atrium to the bi-level suites -- is an architectural gem. The suites are clean, quiet and comfortable. The hotel is just steps away from the city's People Mover tram. Fishbones, the hotel's restaurant and bar, is large and lively, and it serves three meals a day. The hotel is located next to the Greektown Casino, and the area has attracted numerous eating and drinking establishments.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

loud!

Posted Jan 25, 2016
This hotel was beautiful, clean, comfortable and well situated... However you can hear absolutely everything through the walls of the suite. It makes for a very sleepless night. Very unfortunate that this lone single complaint will keep us from returning
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

This is not a 4 star Hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: Staff very helpful.When the bellman tried to push the "down" elevator button, it would not work, so he pushed the "up" button to call the elevator
Cons: Hotel is beat up, needs a complete makeover. the lobby is the best part of the hotel.
Location: Great location in Greektown, good restaurants are close by.
We selected this hotel based on 4.4 rating on Expedia. It is NOT a 4 star hotel. The hotel is in fair to poor shape in many areas. Carpet in room is dirty. Cracks in sink, and tiling. Wallpaper damaged in numerous locations around the hotel. We chose a suite as it has a separate bedroom. The bedroom is down a set of 4 steps, and the steps are right next to a table and mirror where you fix your coffee (trip/fall hazard). Staff were very nice, but they are working with a hotel that needs to be updated and spruced up. Continental breakfast was skimpy, and only available for short period (suggest you skip it and get a good breakfast). Parking is $25/car/day, which only adds to the expense of a hotel that is already overpriced. One bizarre painting on wall is extent of decorations in room. Coffee service in room is low quality. We are not sure why this is rated 4.4 and with a VIP as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern CA

Worked well

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Room was good and location was.great and staff was friendly and professional. This hotel also has a great restaurant!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's a great location in Greektown

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Convenient to all downtown activities. We were there for a Lions game and it's within walking distance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

loud

Posted Dec 28, 2015
the hotel is starting to get run down. The last three times i stayed here there was loud music all night, The walls are paper thin. If you looking to party and be up all night this hotel is in the prime place for that. If your looking for a relaxing retreat after a long day go someplace else
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Findlay, Ohio

Great hotel close to everything

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Right next to Fishbones restaurant and in the heart of Greektown. Within walking distance to many restaurants, bars and casino.
The staff was wonderful and very helpful. the location is close to everything. It is attached to Fishbones restaurant which has outstanding food. The rooms are very spacious and quiet. A wonderful place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Stayed here for a birthday weekend recently, and was overall pleased with all of the amenities. The only glaring issue was the temperature control of the room; it was and remained exceedingly warm in our room, even though the thermostat read that it was 60 degrees--certainly, there was a malfunction in this room's HVAC system. Hopefully it was resolved before the next guest took this room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Bra hotell mitt i city!

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Var i stan för att kolla hockey. Läget är perfekt mitt i downtown Detroit. Stora rum med lounge. Sköna sängar. Personalen var trevlig. Nära till Joe Louis Arena, bra restauranger, (Fishbone's låg i huset), och casino för de som vill ha det. Det finns en shuttle bus som kan skjutsa dig till allt inom 5 miles. Det enda minuset var den s.k fitnessanläggningen. Några löpband, nån maskin. Inga fria vikter. Ett mycket bra hotell som jag varmt rekommenderar.