Ratings based on 2,060 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Greektown visit

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Location and service
Cons: The card opener at the door, I had difficult time to make it work. My friend had the same issue with his so I believe the system can be improved.
Location: In the middle of greektown with easy access to COBO. ( this is were I attended a Conference)
Great stay, hotel right in middle of downtown close to all venues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Convenient to all of Detroit attractions

Posted Mar 11, 2017
We were prepared to park the car and pay for a driving service to get us to and from Fox theater and while checking in the Alexis freely told us we were able to get a free shuttle anywhere we'd like up to 5 miles Clean place Alexis was great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Cool for one night needs to improve on the hallway noise
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: the shuttle service took us to the Opera House and picked us up for the return trip to the hotel which was very convenient!
Cons: upgrade on furniture.
Location: Great if you want to visit Greektown Casino and eat. Other things require travel by car or the hotel shuttle (which was great).
Hotel was nice. I was surprised to see that the lobby bar was closed during our stay (wednesday-thursday).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Girls night

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Me and my best friend went to see Aaron lewis and it was just amazing time fishbknes fabulous, shuttle service, valley spot on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Same price as every other hotel in downtown but higher quality rooms. Very spacious rooms, excellent service, and location in the heart of everything. I would always try to stay here first.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sarnia

The most beautiful hotel I've ever stayed at !

Posted Feb 19, 2017
I loved our hotel room, it was immaculate and beautifully furnished ! I was happy the hotel provided a free shuttle however the ride was a little scary. On the way there the driver drove erratically and went the wrong way on a 1 way street . The way back the shuttle smelled strongly of marijuana, the driver went through 3 red lights and drove way too fast ! Perhaps closer monitoring of the staff that are employed to shuttle guests , very dangerous ! Despite this would defiantly stay here again !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in Downtown Detroit...

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: The location and the rooms..
Cons: So far, so good!
Location: Near all the good restaurants, and parks..
Very good experience, everything was walking distance...including my business meeting!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location to Greektown.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Enjoyed the location of this hotel to Greektown. Fishbones is connected to the hotel and is a great place to eat. The room was huge. Needs some updating but great size for the money. We frequently stay downtown, and I would stay here again for sure.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Loudest lack of sleep night ever.

Posted Jan 25, 2017
If I could have canceled payment and left, I would have. To most of us, the understood contract of a hotel is to give one a place to sleep overnight. Instead, I get placed next to a room of 6+ party-all-night kids that played music from 1:30a-4a, talked loud or shouted over each other, banged on the walls and furniture, and generally acted poorly. I call their room, which did no good. I call the front three times and on the third they get them to turn the music off. Of course the kids talked trash about the hotel and laughed and shouted out until 5a. So I basically slept from 11:30p-1:30a thanks to hotel that 1) can't maintain control and 2) could profile a customer enough to put two sepperate groups on opposite sides of the hotel. Total let down. I give them two stars because the rest of the staff, from the concierge, to check-in, to the house cleaning staff, were all very helpful and friendly. The sheets and towels were soft too. Had this hotel been able to fulfill their basic obligation, they would have a 4-5 star review.