Ratings based on 2,033 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sarnia

The most beautiful hotel I've ever stayed at !

Posted Feb 19, 2017
I loved our hotel room, it was immaculate and beautifully furnished ! I was happy the hotel provided a free shuttle however the ride was a little scary. On the way there the driver drove erratically and went the wrong way on a 1 way street . The way back the shuttle smelled strongly of marijuana, the driver went through 3 red lights and drove way too fast ! Perhaps closer monitoring of the staff that are employed to shuttle guests , very dangerous ! Despite this would defiantly stay here again !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in Downtown Detroit...

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: The location and the rooms..
Cons: So far, so good!
Location: Near all the good restaurants, and parks..
Very good experience, everything was walking distance...including my business meeting!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location to Greektown.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Enjoyed the location of this hotel to Greektown. Fishbones is connected to the hotel and is a great place to eat. The room was huge. Needs some updating but great size for the money. We frequently stay downtown, and I would stay here again for sure.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Loudest lack of sleep night ever.

Posted Jan 25, 2017
If I could have canceled payment and left, I would have. To most of us, the understood contract of a hotel is to give one a place to sleep overnight. Instead, I get placed next to a room of 6+ party-all-night kids that played music from 1:30a-4a, talked loud or shouted over each other, banged on the walls and furniture, and generally acted poorly. I call their room, which did no good. I call the front three times and on the third they get them to turn the music off. Of course the kids talked trash about the hotel and laughed and shouted out until 5a. So I basically slept from 11:30p-1:30a thanks to hotel that 1) can't maintain control and 2) could profile a customer enough to put two sepperate groups on opposite sides of the hotel. Total let down. I give them two stars because the rest of the staff, from the concierge, to check-in, to the house cleaning staff, were all very helpful and friendly. The sheets and towels were soft too. Had this hotel been able to fulfill their basic obligation, they would have a 4-5 star review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Great Place to stay close to everything. Great Staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west michigan

Great value

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Great place, great location. Great staff, decent price. This will be our hotel of choice in detroit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Everett, MA

Convenient

Posted Jan 21, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay with one exception: paper-thin walls. We had unruly neighbors who required multiple visits from security on both nights. We got very little sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit MI

Hotel located downtown Greek Town

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Restaurant attached and elevators
Cons: Room had marks on walls and furniture was a bit uncomfortable, the loose outlets.
Location: Many restaurants and bars, great fun on a weekend with many other things to do. Auto show very close by and valet was cool.
Hotel was nice, has restaurant and bar attached which serves awesome food and very cool environment but the room I was in was rather dull (deluxe) prob my fault for not opting for better. The shower and bathroom had a lot of room which was nice but the cons were the outlets were all very loose and my door deadbolt could not be used from outside, prices on room service were good but 20% tip and $4 charge to room was a bit much.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, smelled like pot, loud renos

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Hotel location was perfect.
Cons: Quiet renovations, customer service, enforce no smoking, the entire 8th floor smelled like pot.
Location: Great places for dinner close by and diverse.
Great location in greektown, valet was expensive & very unorganized -- not friendly, wouldn't recommend this hotel to someone on a professional outing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Great hotel near the Greektown Casino

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: big room and clean. near the casino and Detroit people mover subway
Cons: none
Location: downtown, casino
Stayed only one night because I was there for the NAIAS car show. Check in was fast and easy, they even took me a bit early. Room was big, nice and clean, staff was friendly and helpful. Hotel is across the street from the Greektown casino and Detroit people mover which was a bonus as it makes getting around downtown super easy. Would stay again